We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 6 November 2013

stayed the weekend there, rooms are comfortable but could do wiyh updating . Food was really nice and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pool was lovely and very quiet. Pitlochry has a lot of nice walks . and has a lot of nice wee shops. The kingfisher pub was really good live music and nice staff. Will be back.x

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milly035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, glad you went out and enjoyed the local bars, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our one night stay was a gift and our only regret was we were not staying longer.
As the title says, this is an old fashioned hotel and you could even say with old fashioned values.
The receptionist was very friendly and chatty on our arrival. We were informed of dining times, location of leisure facilities etc., and also what was going on in the local area.
Our room, although a bit on the small side, was more than adequate. It was clean, warm and cosy.
The pool etc., was most enjoyable and allowed us to relax in peace and quiet.
We were on a DB&B deal so choice at dinner was a bit limited although for a small surcharge you could also choose from the a la carte. We found we did not need to. The quality of food was excellent and no complaints about portion size. Service was very friendly and in fact the whole dinner was most enjoyable experience. Hey, even the bottle of wine was included in the deal and most enjoyable too.
Breakfast was also very nice and although the cereal was buffet style, the main breakfast was chosen from a menu and served to the table. This to be honest is what I prefer. Much more civilised.
All in all a lovely stop over and something we would gladly do again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My friend and I went for 3 days and 2 nights on a package deal with dinner bed and breakfast and a 30 minute Spa treatment. The package was great value for money. Lovely hotel and staff were very helpful. The beautician (is that the correct name for her?) who carried out the Spa treatments was excellent and the facilities ie; the gym, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were second to none. A Hot Tub would have been the icing on the cake, but fantastic all the same.
Meals were excellent as was breakfast. The rroms were very nice.
Pitlochry is a lovely little town and we would definately go back!

Room Tip: The rooms we had only had an overview of a roof. Not sure about any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg4263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had 3 night's at Scotland's Hotel & Spa in Pitlochry & would highly recommend it.

Lovely room & bathroom - always loads of hot water at all times. Beautiful dinners & loads of choice at breakfast time. We would recommend the smoked salmon & scrambled eggs.

An excellent hotel for a short break in this lovely town. The leisure facilities are very good, although our only grouch would be that the gym was used by the hotel staff to the extent that there was only one item of equipment available. Fortunately this was the item that my husband wanted to use. But surely the gym & other leisure facilities should only be used by the staff outwith their normal opening times?

However, all in all we enjoyed a very relaxing time & will definitely come back again. The staff were always very helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Being an American and used to air conditioning, I found this place stifling. I had a corner room on the second floor and I had to open the windows just to be able to breathe (they would only open a small amount). There was no wind and the windows opened helped very little to abate the intense heat. My bathroom needed a good cleaning so I did not use the tub.The halls have closed windows and are miserable to go up and down in the summer time. The lift was moody: sometimes worked and then sometimes didn't. Do not stay here if you cannot walk up and down stairs. Some rooms have no hot water so check first before accepting your room at the desk. The breakfast was extremely limited with few choices. The dinner was better but there was no bar while I was there. I do not plan on ever going back.

Room Tip: If you are a woman traveling alone, do not get a ground floor room because the windows do not lock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiseaddict97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, our summer very hot this year and were just not used to such good weather, our windows due to health and safety are only allowed to open to a set height , our breakfast menu I think we offer something for everyone sorry it's not what you wanted, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

excellent value for money 3 course meal and breakfast was outstanding also included in stay was use of leisure facilities :) ample parking and ideally located in centre of pitlochry only downside was price of drinks in bar very expensive which was a pity as I would have rather have gave my money to the hotel rather than the local pubs which were more reasonably priced

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry you feel our bar prices are on the high side, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is a mix of the old and new, a traditional building with a large modern extension at the rear. Reasonable car parking although 1 night it was full however we managed to park on the street outside the hotel. The room we had was spacious, modern good sized bathroom, very small tv, great pillows.
On the whole the staff were good, it is a typical tourist hotel so not many local Scots in employment but as said most were friendly and professional.
The one big disappointment was the food. It was very basic and some of the portions were extremely small to say the least. One night we asked for bread and were given basic cheap white square bread which is just not good enough. The hotel is used by bus parties and I suspect most people are on some kind of cheap deal. Even the full breakfast was not attractive to look at and very basic. Some of the fruit juices on the buffet table were simply awful tasting.
We visited McNabs bar which is part of the hotel although they don't really promote it. Actually a nice place for a drink but the place was deserted. One night a female was performing/singing to only about 10 people which was a shame for her as she was good but zilch atmosphere. The barman was helpful and friendly but must be bored out of his mind. It would make a great sports bar, stick in Sky etc and I'm sure this would be popular with locals and might even get a few hotel patrons in as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desmondo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the bread we use is homemade and made daily , MacNabs bar has been a slow starter sky might be the way to go and we put entertainment on every weekend, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#12 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
416 reviews
6.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#11 of 17 in Pitlochry
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland (Formerly Scotland's Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing