We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marilyn M”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just returned from a2day break.Check in quick and informative.First impression of the room was spacious and very nice,on further inspection carpet needs to be stretched as it was very uneven and not very safe to walk on.One of the drawers had rubbish left by the previous guest.Bathroom was very dusty down the front of bath panel .Toilet seat was very stained and needs replacing.One of the Windows had mildew all along bottom .Sheet had a hole in it.Run out of toilet roll.Housekeeper needs to check these things all get done properly.
THIS was the 5th time we have stayed here so was a bit disappointed This year .Set menu 19.95 a bit limited in choice of main,sweets were lovely.Breakfast very good .To finish on a positive the pool area was lovely and the Michael Buble tribute night was excellent.Staff very pleasant

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazaKillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your mixed review my apologies that your room wasn't,t to our normal standard will certainly speak with my housekeeper about this, the menu,s in place have been since February and are changing very shortly sorry you never enjoyed them, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
There are newer reviews for Scotland's Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

arrived at hotel and waited 15 minutes for someone to come to reception to give us our keys , staff very friendly , pool very good , corridors very dated , room very dated , room was not clean .on entering room there was dirty marks on covers and the bathroom which was very dated was not clean . there is no excuse for the covers to be dirty and for bathroom to be dirty
I would not stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, my apologies that you found your room not up to our normal standard, my apologies that you were kept waiting to check in my receptionist would have been showing guests across to our other accommodations, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just returned from a 2 night break with friends to this hotel. Close to the centre of Pitllochry on arrival good parking area. The staff were all so friendly including Savannah at check in who explained times for dinner and breakfast and also where everything was. The restaurant staff were very good especially our Scottish friend who gave us the empty jam jars for my husbands jam making.The food was excellent cooked very well and presented like a 5* restaurant. Breakfast was good, not buffet style which was good as food was fresh and just enough. The rooms were nice, not spectacular but nice with great view. Pool looked lovely. We wanted to go but did not have enough time. Close to House of Bruar {take your cheque book}, Salmon ladder,and wonderful countryside. Can't wait till we go back.

Room Tip: 307 and 308 had brill views
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfanatic103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, glad you enjoyed all your meals with us and you managed to get some small jam jars for your homemade jams, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here last summer with my extended family. The nice thing about the hotel is the close proximity to the town centre. Nice to walk down around the town. There is also free parking. The hallways and rooms are a bit worn down. The staff is positive and serviceminded. One in the group got the room above one of the entrances to the hotel and was affected by the poeple standing outside smoking. Unfortunately the room could not be changed. The hotel had a small inside pool that we got to use.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms above the Hotel entrances.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel as I was visiting the Enchanted Forest. I got the midweek spa and bed, breakfast and evening meal deal @ £75pp. Great hotel in terms of location, and the deal we got was well worth the money. The evening meal was a set menu with a couple of choices, and it was really nice good quality food. As was the breakfast the next day.
We used the spa facilities which we quite small to be honest but still quite nice. We also had a 30 min treatment each - amazing!
The only downside was the room - we were on the top floor and had a velux window and the gaps in the window were stuffed with loo roll! Presumably the wind was blowing through at some point - which figures as it was a little cold. The shower looked like it needed a good scrub as there was some black mould growing in the corners. However overall these were only small things and overall I was pretty happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Not on the top floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry about the window will certainly get them all checked, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

stayed the weekend there, rooms are comfortable but could do wiyh updating . Food was really nice and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pool was lovely and very quiet. Pitlochry has a lot of nice walks . and has a lot of nice wee shops. The kingfisher pub was really good live music and nice staff. Will be back.x

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milly035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, glad you went out and enjoyed the local bars, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our one night stay was a gift and our only regret was we were not staying longer.
As the title says, this is an old fashioned hotel and you could even say with old fashioned values.
The receptionist was very friendly and chatty on our arrival. We were informed of dining times, location of leisure facilities etc., and also what was going on in the local area.
Our room, although a bit on the small side, was more than adequate. It was clean, warm and cosy.
The pool etc., was most enjoyable and allowed us to relax in peace and quiet.
We were on a DB&B deal so choice at dinner was a bit limited although for a small surcharge you could also choose from the a la carte. We found we did not need to. The quality of food was excellent and no complaints about portion size. Service was very friendly and in fact the whole dinner was most enjoyable experience. Hey, even the bottle of wine was included in the deal and most enjoyable too.
Breakfast was also very nice and although the cereal was buffet style, the main breakfast was chosen from a menu and served to the table. This to be honest is what I prefer. Much more civilised.
All in all a lovely stop over and something we would gladly do again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £54 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing