We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just retuned from a break at this wonderful hotel as always Mr MacLeod the General Manager had his staff doing an excellent job Sara on reception nothing is a bother and Garry in Dinning Room had a very warm welcome to all that were dinning food was to die for all 6 courses. My daughter was unwell and we had to ask Stan the night porter for some bottled water which again very obliging. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and will certainly pass onto to Sarah, Gary and Stan I,m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your daughters feeling better now, thanks again for your lovely review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and u stayed for 2 nights in January. Amazing pool with jacuzzi, Sauna and steam room all very clean and we were lucky to have to ourselves most of the time.
Lovely room with comfy bed.
Breakfast was nice lots of choice I did think the full cooked breakfast could hAve been bigger portion.
All staff throughout stay were cheery and helpful.
It is an old hotel and some public areas could do with a bit of a refresh. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexish78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and I,m glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is my second time at this hotel. The rooms are always of good standard, clean and well equipped. Being mid-winter it was also great that the rooms were cosy and welcoming. My only disappointment was that no warm drinks were available in the main lounge area after evening meals. Some refurbishment of main public rooms and corridors would not go amiss.
The pool and sauna is always a welcome addition to the stay but unfortunately the jacuzzi was out of order on both of my visits albeit two years apart!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelvynCrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, yes the hotel does need so work done to her it is a work in progress, thank you for your lovely comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We booked this hotel to celebrate our friend Rob's birthday which was on the 25 January, Rabbie Burn's birthday. There was 6 of us, all couples, and we were very pleased with our lovely welcome and very cosy rooms. The floors do creek a bit, but after all, this is an old Scottish Hotel. The rooms were very cosy, spotlessly clean, lovely tea/coffee tray and loads of hot water. The taster 6 course menu was lovely and we could not fault the service. Breakfast was loads to choose from and again lovely pleasant staff. The pool/spa area is lovely, spotless and very well equipped. The only disappointing bit was, because it was Burns night, there was a lack of Scottish music.

Donald and his staff do a grand job and we would definitely return again, soon I hope, as it is a very relaxing comfortable run hotel. We had a great time with our friends and it was lovely to all meet up again.

Linda & Jimmy Taylor Edinburgh

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, sorry about the lack of Scottish music for Burns night totally my fault but won't happen again. Glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you all again, thanks again for your kind review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We arrived early, went in to ask if we could park our car and have a walk round the town. The young man on reception was more than helpful. His name is Donald and is so good at making you feel welcome.
Our room 207 was big and well equiped. Kettle and full tray for beverages, hairdryer, toiletries and loads of lovely big towels.
The beds and pillow`s were a bit hard for us but not a problem.
The breakfasts were very good, cereals, fruit ect.and a choice for hot freshly cooked breakfast from the menu. Lovely. This was all served with tea/coffee and hot toast by a smashing waitress and a young man. Very efficient.
We spent our afternoons in the spa rotating between the sauna, pool, jacuzzi and steamroom, perfect. Even the towels were provided and everywhere was spotless. This was all covered by a lifeguard who was very pleasant and even looked after my glasses as I kept forgetting to take them off.
All in all we had a nice relaxing break all thanks to the staff at this hotel.
Not forgetting Stan the night watchman who really is a character.
Thankyou.

Room Tip: Room 207 at the side so no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weefifer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for all your lovely comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Again thank you for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed at Scotlands Hotel on a 5pm deal which proved to be excellent value. We found the food to be excellent. The evening meal consisted of a 6 course tasting menu and on both nights we had superb food. Breakfasts were also very good, we had the full Scottish breakfast one morning and the Eggs Benedict on our 2nd day. We used the pool, steam room and sauna and found them nice and quiet - just the way we like it! We didn't use the gym. Only negative comment re the pool is that there is no soap supplied in the showers and didn't notice this until actually using the shower!.
Found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.
The rooms are typical country hotel - could do with a bit of upgrading in places, but perhaps this is planned for over their quiet time between now and Easter. The room we had was certainly very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Fire door on the corridor ((near 123) had a very large gap at the bottom due to the sloping floor so would be absolutely no use in a fire.
Would stay again if we saw another good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely review, yes the door in the corridor does have a large gap at the bottom of the door old building what can I say, thanks again for your review

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Got a overnight bed breakfast evening meal & spa treatment as a gift from my husband, My mum & i went & found the staff to be very friendly, room clean, food excellent & spa treatment amazing. My only thing i would say is that it needs a little upgrading
We really enjoyed our stay & would definately stay again

Room Tip: room 144 is fine as long as you don't want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracy353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for your lovely comments and I,m glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Donald Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
408 reviews
6.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland (Formerly Scotland's Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing