We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time here & would definitely come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed for 3nights dbb with my 10yr old & 3yr old,the room was perfect for us,got the swimming pool to ourselves every morning, food was 1st class,excellent value for money,we'll definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birrellgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
There are newer reviews for Scotland's Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

What a lovely couple of days we spent here, relaxed friendly, yes it needs a face lift but is clean comfortable and friendly. There are Some people you could never please but I find this to be a good place to stay. The food , well I am a cook and The taster menu is a wow for me , lovely, keep up the good work folks and we will be back to see you soon.xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaSuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just back from the comedy weekend package which we found to be great value. Room was lovely & large but have to admit the bathroom could do with a wee lick of paint / upgrade - a bit like the rest of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and attentive; especially Stan. Evening taster meal which was included in our package was tasty & plentiful. The entertainment was a bonus and exceeded our groups expectations. A really good affordable weekend break :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontourx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel as a weekend retreat, what a huge mistake we made coming here. The receptionist with black hair has absolutely no communication skills at all and gave us very little information when we asked her questions. She just looked fed up and clearly was uninterested.

We unpacked after we eventually found our room, all I can say is that lift is a death trap for any child cant understand how this hotel gets away with it to be honest. The bedrooms are in need of major revamp, not the cleanest with a smell of dampness as soon as you walk in. We unpacked and went down for dinner where the food was good nice full plate of food just what we wanted after our long drive. Unfortunately the waiting staff appeared to be walking into one another they just didn't seem to have a clue what they were doing, they all seemed to have problems communicating in English.

We mentioned to the waiting staff that our table had a wobbly leg and we asked to have it fixed but the polish waiting staff clearly didn't understand a word and just walked away. We managed to find one Scottish girl with red hair who said her name was Kerry who appeared to be managing the restaurant but she appeared to be very short tempered with the guests and extremely abrupt. We asked her some basic questions about the food and the local area and she just didn't have any knowledge of the food on the menu or the area at all. To say we were disappointed was an understatement the service was diabolical and there doesn't appear to be any general manager running the hotel the place is an absolute disaster. We had to laugh when we checked out as we were all stunned as to how this place even gets any business at all. Take my advice and go to Fishers it looks far superior to this dump.

Room Tip: Don't even look at this place its disgusting and is overpriced.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel with 3 friends on a weekend stay in Pitlochry. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were to be expected for what we paid. They were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb.
This hotel needs a face lift - no doubt about it. However it was a comfortable and pleasant stay in the centre of Pitlochry.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed recently for a 3 night weekend break. On arrival we were greeted with a most unfriendly receptionist. She informed us we were not staying in the Hotel, but in the annex. She walked us to the Hotel entrance, waved her bandaged arm, pointed up the street and said "the second door on the right" charming I thought.
We eventually found the "room". It was room number 411. To say we were shocked was an understatement. We were met by a huge stain on the carpet, dust everywhere and condensation pouring down the rotten wooden sash windows. The room was terrible with inadequate lighting, in which you could not read at night. No roof lights. There was a tiny television perched on the corner of the dressing table which one chair for furniture.
The room was so tiny that we could just get up each side of the bed and about 3 feet at the bottom of the bed. That was the room. When we tried to get another room, we were told the Hotel was full and no other rooms were available, which was strange as we saw other guests booking in on Saturday and Sunday.
Ok then, we thought the room would be cleaned properly on the next day... wrong !! The bed was made and the towels changed in the bathroom and that was about it. We could still write our name in the dust everywhere !!
On now to the bathroom which had a "shower" over a bath where it proved very difficult to actually get wet, such was the power coming from it. Good fun in the mornings with frost inside the windows. Absolutely freezing with no heating.
We now went to the pool, sauna etc. after walking there in the pouring rain and back out again in the freezing cold. This facilities were ok, but getting tired !!
On a more positive note, the breakfasts were good, and we dined in the Hotel on the Saturday night and the food was excellent. The same night there was a Rod Stewart tribute act on in the Hotel which we found to be superb !! then back out in the cold to walk back to the "annex"
Service in the Restaurant was very good and could not fault the staff who were friendly and efficient. We spoke to other guests who were staying in the actual Hotel and their rooms were fine. Lucky them. We will visit Pitlochry again, but it will not be in "FawltyTowers" Be warned !!

Room Tip: Ask when you book if you are in the Hotel or the "annex"
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just back from a long weekend at Scotland's Hotel in Pitlochry. Celebrating our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. We were given an upgraded room to a suite. Lovely room for the age of the property. View was brilliant even though it was misty. Meals were good and service good. Many thanks to the evening manager an irish laddie he even served us breakfast on our last morning. He was a really lovely person. The girls on reception nothing was too much trouble. Over all a very memorable stay.

Room Tip: room 201 the suite faced the main street in the town but was quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay57-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £53 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing