We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing and friendly”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A lovely hotel with friendly staff, lovely food and clean rooms. We had a lovely view of the hills, although the room was a wee bit small, but clean, with a very comfortable bed.
The pool was lovely and spacious, with life guard on duty.
We would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    536
    316
    221
    144
See reviews for
254
825
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed with 3 friends for a 2 night 'rejuvenating spa break.' First impressions were a little disappointing as the hotel is badly needing refurbishment especially in the public areas. The rooms were fine though, clean, reasonably spacious with refurbished bathrooms. We had an excellent 6 course tasting menu included in our break on both nights which was delicious and the main course and pudding much more generous than the other courses and really good value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly, and the spa treatments also included were very relaxing. We would go back for another break as it was great value.. Shame about the carpets!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Booked a night in this hotel fkr 1 night threw one of the many booking sites on the net .
We arrived went to check in to which we were told we have no record of your booking to which we produced the ref number and booking from the web we were then told we have a room in our annex building . Ok we thought .
We were taking out the door to the road by a very nervous barman walked up a hill across the road up a gravel path and up 2 wot looked like a run down old townhouse and told this was ours first room on the left as we entered . Dont get me wrong the room was ok clean etc etc but we book a hotel not walk in the rain to use the hotels spa etc. Went back to the reception to a unhelpfull dest attendant who done there customer service training in a jail .
We were told thats all wee have and that biluildings good because thays were the staff stay .
A manager than came to light who checked the computer the other woman could not work and said who yes i have you here i can try get you a twin room in the main building but it will be another 80 pounds .
No good at all we went to the far better fishers hotel and had a great stay there.
Good looking hotel on the out side just a pitty there staff are unhelpfull and set in there ways

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pitlochry hotels

castleford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

stopped for one night, there was plenty of parking spaces,the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and spacious for 2 persons ,good wifi signal in the room, very good breakfast, the hotel is in a great location near to the town centre but quiet and peaceful. would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william57Castleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirriemuir
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Came here for the day with Daughter and Grand daughter for a spa day Very friendly staff . The pool was good and quite warm did an hours swimming then off to the spa Very nice chatty girl who knew her job found it so relaxing Then we had a lovely lunch so hope to return for another spa day in the future The staff were all exceptional so thanks Wouls actully love to come for the night as it looked so nice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moira06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've been in the Hotel 6-11 June for the 109th Scottish Esperanto Congress / 1st Pan-Celtic Esperanto Congress, which I was co-organising.
The hotel is in a good location, SPA facilities are great (though swimming pool not too big), delicious and varied food, clean, generally friendly staff, in-house bar opened for the full night (with on/off periods).
We used two conference rooms for the daily and evening programme.
The General Manager changed just about one month before our event, and the new one was so great and helpful, despite all the difficulties linked to a new start with a large group coming.
We really had a great time and a successful conference!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Booked to stay as part of a walking holiday. Arrived used the pool which was nice after a hot 20 mile walk. Went to our room to get ready to go out to discover there was no hot water. Wasn't too concerned as we had showered at the pool. The next morning still no hot water. The staff were not helpful. The only mention of a problem was a notice at reception. The staff said we could have used the spa again. If this is what they told everyone there would have been chaos. There was no apology from the staff and no compensation when paying the bill. We were also disappointed at breakfast as we ordered our food and were forgotten about. We left feeling we had not had the service we had paid for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Property: Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing