We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice is nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Twice is nice!”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Having returned to this hotel after our trip last month (Reviewed 21st. May) we were even more appreciative of the subtle differences that have taken place to improve the quality and enjoyment of our stay. Reading some of the previously negative reviews I find it hard to believe that the writers stayed iin the same hotel! Staff have never been anything other than courteous in all areas of service and are as attentive in the manager's absence as they are in his presence. If complainants had quietly made justified grievances known at the time I am sure they would have been dealt with promptly and efficiently. We have never had any reason to complain but have witnessed other guests requests being granted their requests without fuss or question. In all our years of travelling, I have never met a more "hands on" , caring manager who obviously takes a great personal pride in providing the best possible holiday experience for his guests. As for dilapidated dining furniture, check out my photos in both reviews and judge for yourself. My grateful thanks to all who work so hard in the hotel. All I can say is "YOU CAN'T WIN THEM ALL!!" Chin up! Satisfied guests, write your reviews and give Scotland's Hotel the reputation it justly deserves.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank falkirkscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2010
Many thanks for your kind words,reviews such yours gives us pride in all we do here at Scotlands and also encourages us keep improving,hopefully you will return in the very near future
Kind Regards
Peter McClurg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    547
    326
    234
    156
See reviews for
267
848
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed in hotel for 3 nights.On arrival reception staff very pleasant.Room was ok,apart from having to pass an absolute stinking bit in hallway,i mean stinking..Maybe stale cigs ,but unsure.Room didnt have a proper lock either. Breakfast was not traditional Scottish..no potato scones!! and to advertise stornaway black pudding ? We certainly were not given that.The staff were most unhelpful,on first day young man took us to our table and walked away..We had to watch otheres to suss out what to do...Second day we gave it a miss,3rd day we decided to go again...Female was chatty,but scatter brained,the jams on the table had been opened and used yuck!! Also no choice of white or brown bread ,just whatevers put down to you.No milk for tea and coffee, and no teaspoons...............No leadership which sadly lets place down badly,oh and upholstery on a few chairs has chunks of foam missing and big ripps.Lady serving bar was lovely and very proffesional and leisure centre was ace.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fooxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2010
Dear Guest,
we can only apologise profusely for the short fall in our usual high standards Here at Scotlands Hotel, I can assure you that no stones will be left unturned as we have no excuses for these major short falls in our standard operational procedures, I only wish you had taken a little time out of your stay with us to inform one of my management team that our available and on hand at every service period who I am more than confident would have dealt with all the issues you pointed out in your review.
Should I be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.
Regards Peter McClurg General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Very comfortable rooms, excellent friendly service and first rate food. Overall a great experience

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatulander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
Many thanks for taking time to review the hotel,myself and my Team hope you will be back here at Scotland's Hotel in the very near future Kind regards Peter McClurg General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Had a wonderful stay in the Hotel while competing in the Etape Caledonia. Friendly staff, good food, comfortable rooms and great amenities, all in a beautiful location. I will be back. Mark

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cycleman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
Many thanks for your kind words ,myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards
Peter McClurg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Just been to Scotland's hotel for the second time. Again it was wonderful the staff are all very helpful and ever so nice. The food is excellent especially the cullen skink yummy. You can't go wrong by going the this lovely hotel.
I'll be back...! 10 out of 10

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyrAirbus320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
Many thanks for your kind words,we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards
Peter McClurg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Have stayed before and the food was really good. This time the main meals were cold. Fish with bones and gammon steak really chewey. I believe they now have a new chef, so hopefully things will improve. Breakfasts, lukewarm and scrambled egg that appeared to have been made from powdered egg. Very crumbly and dry. Not moist and tasty as it should have been. Bacon very undercooked and oozing the white residue that ought not have to been there. Toast cold. Tea and coffee arrived far too long before the breakfast, ergo: totally cold. Staff pleasant but could do better in the diningroom.The housekeeping staff were excellent and room and bathroom tip top. No complaints there.Sorry about the food but the rest was really good. Watch out to be bashed in the car park by someone parking too close and swing open their door. We came home with quite a dent on the passenger door.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haddyane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2010
Many thanks for your constructive criticisms, I can assures with all guest comments we do take them most seriously by my team here at Crerar Scotland's Hotel whom will
endeavour to ensure that assertive action will be put in place to ensure no future reacurance
Regards Peter McClurg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My husband and myself stayed at this hotel for 2 nights rooms were great ,dinner small portions and not enough to choose from, breakfast was good.This hotel was clean and staff were friendly pool and spa were great .i would go back

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank caravanfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2010
many thanks for your kind words,we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind Regards Peter McClurg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,813 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Property: Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing