We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Paisley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

we have just returned from a very pleasurable 2 night stay at the Scotland's hotel. The accomodation, food,leisure facilities and staff were nothing short of superb. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist.The staff in the dining area were efficient, pleasant and courteous. The general manager was there for all residents to meet and was serving in the dining room along with the rest of the staff. Always a good sign. This was a very positive experience and we will certainly be back.
Good choice of hotel easy breaks.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2010
Many thanks for your kind words,hopefully you will return in the near future,also don't forget we have quiet a lot of other Crerar hotels in Scotland all offering the same stanards of service and fantastic locations
Kind Regards Peter McClurg General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    540
    320
    224
    151
See reviews for
256
834
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Mpact building and the setup shows its age. Very clean and efficient, looked understaffed but was very good in general. One crime I cannot forgive is the warm white wine, was quickly rectified by an ice bucket.
The leisure centre is clean and compact, sauna was absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mguven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Many thanks for your kind words,hopefully you will return in the near future
Kind Regards Peter McClurg General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

My sister and I booked a two night spa break for my mum's 70th birthday. Hotel is very warm and friendly. All the staff we encountered from reception, bar, spa and dining room were really friendly and made the stay for us.
We stayed in a family room which was very large and spotlessly clean. The menus and the meals were great. The spa treatments were excellent and relaxing. The swimming pool and leisure facilities were spotlessly clean, the only thing missing was perhaps a lounging area around the pool but that is just down to space.
We had a very memorable weekend and would certainly recomend this hotel and we will visit again.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda_currie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Stayed at the Hotel for two nights with 4 other guys during a stag weekend. Considering it was known we were a stag, the staff could not have been more welcoming or friendly. The reception staff were friendly and informative, the manager (Karolina) was good humoured, patient and utterly charming to 5 guys who could otherwise have been considered slightly attention seeking ! Stan the night porter's toast is strongly recommended.
The breakfast was very Scottish and tasty and the pool spa ensures complete value for money. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable and the only slight negative observation is that the corridors need freshening up to match the rooms.
Overall a highly recommended, good value place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2010
Many thanks for your kind words ,Hopefully you will return in the very near future
Kind Regards Peter McClurg General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, renfrewshire
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Superb two-night stay, the manager and staff made us welcome from the moment we walked in to Reception; nothing was too much trouble for them.

All the young kids in our party (and there were more than a few !) had a ball, the staff who looked after the leisure centre were great with everyone.

Food was great, room was great (but hey, get that lock fixed - mind you, did we need bother about that in such a place ??!!!) - will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrock50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2010
Many thanks for your Kind words,we look forward to you returning to Crerar Scotlands in the near future Kind Regards Peter McClurg General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Spent 2 nights here and found the staff to be friendly, and nothing too much trouble
Room was clean, comfortable although locking the room door on leaving a bit of getting used to - but hey every hotel has their own littke quirks. Slept like a baby looking out over the hills
Food for breakfast and dinner very good and service timeous and unhurried, although some of the staff need a bit more formal restaurant service training
Even had time for a massage which helped relax even more in what was a great weekend a way

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transkid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 October 2010
Many thanks for your kind words,in reference to staff training in the Restaurant we are constantly upgrading the training on site,however I can only thank you for bringing the staff training to my attention,as with all guest feedback we at Crerar Scotlands do take it most seriously and do use it to enhance the expierence for future guest,on a lighter note hopefully you will return in the very near future,as it has been a pleasure for myself and my team to have been of service.
Kind Regards
Peter McClurg
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We are just back from a 2 night family break. I booked our family reunion here for 51 people, a mixture of old and young family members. We had a fantastic time, service, food, staff, cleanliness were all 5 star service. We had dinner on both nights and could not fault anything. I also had spa treatments booked for a few of us and these were great. I want to take this opportunity to thank hotel manager Peter, Lisa, Karolina, night porter's and all other staff for putting up with us all, and also thank them for doing a wonderful job. You have done us proud. We will hopeully see you all again soon.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcCurg, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 October 2010
Many thanks for your kind words,myself and my team really enjoyed having you and your family stay with us here at Crerar Scotlands,hopefully you will return in the near future,and don'tforget Cerar Hotels do have hotels in other areas of Scotland Should you require futhur information on our other Hotels please do not hesitate in contacting me directly,
Kind Regards Peter McClurg General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Property: Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing