We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two excellent meals”

Pitlochry Festival Theatre Restaurant and Cafe
Ranked #18 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Summer Season 2014 at Pitlochry Festival Theatre, called Home Again, is a weekly run of six different plays over six days in celebration of Scotland's second Year of Homecoming! Whisky Kisses, The Yellow On The Broom, Perfect Days, The Admirable Crichton, Passing Places and Mr Bolfry make up this years exciting and diverse collection. Much more than plays, Pitlochry Festival Theatre is also the setting for a whole host of Sunday concerts, Active Arts workshops, tours and talks, or take in a visit to Explorers Garden to help make your trip to PFT even more special! "The stylistic equivalent of a West End producing theatre, set against a picture-postcard backdrop of rolling Perthshire hills!" The Herald
Helensburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two excellent meals”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We dined in the restaurant on two evening prior to attending the performances in the Theatre.The food and the service are excellent and we find it much easier to arrive early which means no problems with parking and the timings of the meals are ideal.
6.30pm Dinner 8pm Performance.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobbyCHelensburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre Restaurant and Cafe, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Hello Bobby,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your visit here and hope to welcome you back soon! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    72
    14
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Different menus for each production, excellent value for two or three courses, speedy efficient service and extremely tasty food.
Wonderful views and a great setting.
Love eating here and standards remain high. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nobledkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre Restaurant and Cafe, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review. Our staff work hard to ensure customers have the best experience in our Theatre Restaurant so it's lovely to hear when it pays off!

We hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Theatre Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Enjoyed a lovely day in Pitlochry as we have done in the past. We were a day early for the matinee peformance at the theatre but opted to stay for lunch at the cafe there before visiting the town itself. Food is wholesome and tasty and very reasonable and of course homebaked. Had soup and sandwich and latte and traybake in the cafe with glorious views of the river and surrounding area. Staff were really friendly and advised us how to get to another restaurant in the area which had been recommended to us and were happy when we said we had lost count of the times we had been here either on a theatre break for a few days or just for the day to take in a play. The art exhibition on show is always very attractive within the theatre complex and we always leave time to enjoy that. Definitely a place to return to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre Restaurant and Cafe, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Hello Mary,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review, feedback is always highly appreciated, especially such lovely feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch and your visit to us - we hope to welcome you back soon either on a break or just for the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a busy visit”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Theatre program is good this year. Soup and sandwich is ok as is their salad bar. we liked the food option and the two plays we saw this time

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank redbreast33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre Restaurant and Cafe, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Hello,

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us this review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit here to us, and hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Suroundings”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have been here lots of times,but something always brings us back,
i would have to say the Beautiful Surroundings does it for me,also the lovely Cafe,
with its home baking and friendly atmosphere and nice views.
Next door is the Hydro Dam well worth a look.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giles c, Public Relations Manager at Pitlochry Festival Theatre Restaurant and Cafe, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Hello Dorothy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review; we are always delighted to hear from our returning customers! We are very lucky to be situated in such a beautiful part of Perthshire, and indeed spoiled by the views. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to us and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pitlochry Festival Theatre Restaurant and Cafe also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Pitlochry Festival Theatre Restaurant and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing