We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congratulations to new proprietors”
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #9 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

First Class B&B. Very welcoming and helpful reception with private parking to rear. Comfortable rooms, with tv, tea, coffee, etc. Excellent breakfast. Execellent facilities for disabled with large bedroom and fully equiped ensuite. Central location, good restaurants nearby for evening meals. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Atholl Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed one night here right in the heart of Pitlochry. Loved the room, bright, airy and spacious. The properitor Jim is a friendly well-travelled gent who gave us lots of useful advice about the area and also Australia! Staff are attentive and breakfast was lush.

Highly recommended. Oh free WiFi too.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beebul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We arrived at Atholl Villa, unbooked on Friday 20th July, looking for a ground floor room. The young proprietors shifted things around and we received a lovely spacious room overlooking the garden.
ROOM: Bright spacious twin, top quality furniture and furnishings,well stocked hospitality tray, large flat screen television.
SHOWER ROOM; bright, spacious,walk in shower and copious white fluffy towels.
BREAKFAST: served in bright, airy conservatory (separate tables), a wide varied menu, chosen the night previous, and as much of everything as you could want.
The young owners couldn't have been helpful enough if asked, but were totally inobtrusive and charming. For guests wanting a scrupuliously clean, quality guest house at a reasonable price, Atholl Villa should be your destination. I cannot believe that a couple of the reviews I have read were of the same establishment. . Erskine couple

Room Tip: We were in room 2
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris-hugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My friend and I booked an overnight stay, and was very impressed with the room we had. very comfortable. had all necessary needs supplied, only was sorry no hairdryer, but we cannot have everything. The breakfast was excellent and not overloaded. We wished we could have
stayed another night. Thanks to Pedro and his lovely wife. 2 Glasgow ladies

Room Tip: Next time would prefer a room on lower level.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank australians81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed at Atholl Villa last Sunday during my lands end to john o'groats cycle ride.
I am not arrogant enough to think that other people's opinion matter any less for negativity but when I see someone write that "the shower was cold" without stating whether they consulted the owners it baffles me-every person who runs a guest house wants to know of such problems so they can be rectified.
Onto my experience, I found my room to be well maintained and decorated (shower was piping hot) Jim the owner didn't "ENCOURAGE" me to eat at a particular establishment he simply said that the pub round the corner served good wholesome food at a reasonable price, he was spot on. If a local offers you an opinion on something it doesn't mean he is in cahoots with them!
From first meeting them Jim & his wife Anne's hospitality went way beyond what one might expect. Anne offered to wash and tumble dry all of my dirty cycling clothing and returned it to me bagged and ready to pack before I went to bed.
I had a very long days cycling the next day so informed Jim that as I was wanting to be on the road at 5am I would forgo breakfast but he insisted that he would not let me start off without some food and was up at first light to make me breakfast at 430am and this kindness made the stay the most enjoyable of my whole trip.
I would not hesitate to return here the next time I am in the area, nothing less than 10 out of ten from me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strofiwimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gitgyllix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 65 in Pitlochry
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £69 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atholl Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing