We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #9 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noordwijkerhout, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The room for a disabled person is perfect!
The room was very clean and lovely, the bathroom had enough place for a wheelchair.
Breakfast was good in a very nice breakfast room. When we go again to Scotland we will stay again at Atholl Villa.

Room Tip: We had a room for a disable person, the room was excellent for someone with a wheelchair, also the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kees N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Pitlochry. All the very best for now. Mirela & Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    98
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
175
406
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here twice in 10 days on the way to and from Loch Ness. It really is a lovely place to stay, run by a friendly young family. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with new modern bathrooms and breakfast is excellent, with a very high standard of service. The location is good, at one end of the main street with a really good restaurant ( Victorias ) almost next door. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Many thanks for your feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a enjoyable time with us and hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Best regards Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed at atoll guest house for 1 night after completing the rob roy way
The staff were very helpful the room and the premises overall were very clean
Both inside and outside they serve a lovely breakfast I would recommend this guesthouse and
I will certainly be back again Cyril d

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cyril D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Many thanks for such a kind review! It seems as though you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope that should you return to Pitlochry you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards Pedro& Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Atholl Billa is a wonderful guest house with great hospitality, clean comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast!! We travelled with our 9 month old son and they were very sweet to accommodate us with a travel cot and a highchair at breakfast. Pedro is a hard worker and runs an excellent guest house! Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review - we all very much appreciate the positive feedback,We look forward to welcoming you back to Pitlochry.Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adliswil
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It is a really nice place to stay. Service is very good, good breakfast in a nice breakfast room, the rooms are clean and lovely. All in all, a very nice location, just perfect!
We would come back anytime we are in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Hello there Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your review. We very much appreciate the positive feedback and I'll be sharing this with the "team" . I hope that when you come back to Pitlochry, you'll come back to Atholl Villa - all the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed at the Atholl Villa last year and re-booked again this year. It has since changed hands but no worries the standard have remained the same with lovely clean rooms and a breakfast to rival anywhere. Would have no hesitation in booking again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PapaFleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
We are all really please that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Atholl Villa. Kind regards and very best wishes - we look forward to welcoming you back.Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

What a find! Excellent value. Friendly weloome. Lovely size room, and spotless clean. Bathroom seemed brand new. Great fishy breakfast choices. What more could anyone want?
We congratulate Pedro and his family on their business and wish them continued success.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thanks for your very flattering review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back . All the very best. Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,809 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Property: Atholl Villa
Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atholl Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing