We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable night at Atholl Villa”
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #8 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here - on both occasions with my elderly parents. The rooms we've stayed in are spotless (if slightly small), and everything done to a very high standard. On both occasions, my parents had a ground floor room; I stayed with my wife in one of the upper floor rooms. Beds are comfortable, heating controllable, good TV, bathroom in particular spotless - with nice fluffy towels and face cloths.

Nothing was too much trouble - and the breakfast first class.

I've stayed in many 3, 4 and 5 star hotels in the UK and abroad. This is "only" a guest house. It can't possibly offer the services of a large hotel. However, I'd far rather stay here than most of the hotels I've stayed in. I doubt if you'll find a better guest house. Happy to recommend it and will probably be back later in the year..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us recently, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your break here at Atholl Villa. Thank you too for your kind comments. I do hope that you make another trip up to Pitlochry in the not too distant future. With very best wishes, Pedro&Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband & I stayed here in September & thoroughly enjoyed first class, spacious, well presented double room with shhower room accommodation. Our check in was quick & easy allowing us to settle in quickly. Outside the garden area is expansive with garden tables & chairs nicely placed under trees or with a view. We were able to enjoy the last of the afternoon September sun there! Atholl Villa is situated on the main road just a few minutes from the centre of Pitlochry, various restraurants, pubs, tourist type shops & local amenities. The glorious river Tummel is a 5 minute walk away as are various woodland walks. In all AV was the perfect guest house for our trip. Would recommend to all,

Room Tip: This is a B&B establishment without Fitness Centre,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THOMPSONDINER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Atholl Villa. It is very important to us to make our guests feel welcome and to offer them clean rooms and service - it is extremely rewarding to know that we get it right. Best wishes from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a full service B&B with spotless service, nicely appointed rooms, fabulous Scottish [kippers] breakfast, wifi access, free car parking and reasonable pricing. Very short stroll into the town centre. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TequilaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Hi there Thanks a lot for your kind review. We try hard to provide a personal friendly service and it's great to get good feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pitlochry. All the very best Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Exceptionally warm welcome from friendly hosts, to a very comfortable guest house. Room and en suite were spacious, bright and clean, with all required facilities. Location is ideal too, with everything to hand. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlasgowTravelReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear AVPitlochry , Many thanks for the review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found the location good and the staff friendly and professional. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Spacious and well furnished room. Bed very hard, needed a topper, shower very weak. Good central position and parking. Pity about railway line, though in our front from not really a problem. Host friendly and accommodating

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cs030cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for such a positive review of your stay at the Atholl Villa, and thank you for taking the time to write it after your trip home. We're glad you enjoyed. Best wishes from Pedro and Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed one night here at the end of our trip to Scotland and we couldn't have been more pleased. Entire establishment is spotless, room was spacious, bed was comfortable, breakfast was very good. Owner is a very helpful and friendly individual. Highly recommend to anyone needing a B & B in the Pitlochry area. Nice off street parking. Close to town, we walked everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Cindy G,
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Pitlochry. The building is beautiful, well kept, tastefully done, clean premises, spotless room, excellent location with High Street down the road, full breakfast. Pedro's customer service is friendly and professional at the same time. #1 in Pitlochry for a good reason. Everything about it was excellent.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ECKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi there Thanks for that very flattering review! We do try very hard to please our guests and it's brilliant to get such good feedback, which I'll be sharing with the rest of our very small team. . I hope we'll be welcoming you back in the not too distance future. All the very best for now

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,981 reviews
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 66 in Pitlochry
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £57 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atholl Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing