We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay”
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #8 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

first class accomodation, great value for money, central location, excellent breakfasts.
Pedro the owner and his family very welcoming. Will definatley be back again and would recommend that you stay there when in Pitlochry

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomgeorgeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It's brilliant to get such good feedback - we are all delighted We hope to meet you again when you come back to Pitlochry. Cheerio for now! Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We rented the family apartment and were so pleased with the accommodations. I can't speak to the regular rooms but based on the condition of our apartment I've no doubt they are equally good. Pedro, the owner, is polite and fastidious and runs a tight ship having worked in the cruise industry out of the US for 9 years. The breakfast was served in a wonderful curve-walled sun room on tables set with crisp linen tablecloths and napkins. It's a very tasty and elegant way to start the day with a varied menu of choices for the hot portion of your meal. The apartment had a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine. The sitting area would be lovely in summer as it's a converted sun room just off the kitchen. There's no inside dining area but there is a picnic table for eating outside in the warmer months. The guesthouse is located right on the main road making a walk into town one of the shortest from any of the hotels in Pitlochry. There was no problem with noise even though the train went through behind. If we return to this wonderful area of Scotland we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chpwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, for your kind comments and for all the useful tips for future guests. For all our team is not better reward to our work than knowing we make comfortable, enjoyable and special your stay in Pitlochry. We will be delighted to welcome you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Well worth a visit by any one wanting a first class bed n breakfast, Pedro and mirella can't do enough for you,rooms clean n cozy,staff excellent,location great, food great we will be back.this was not our first visit and it will certainly not be our last.ideally placed for all amenities in Pitlochry .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed our hospitality and that we were able to meet your needs while staying in Pitlochry. We will happily welcome you again at Atholl Villa and we hope to have the opportunity of a longer stay. From all the team thank you so much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A wonderful warm welcome and excellent attention to every detail during our short one night stay. Perfect central location, all areas of the house immaculately clean, every facility in the room you would expect, warm comfortable rooms and beds and one of the best breakfasts we have ever had.
We would definitely go again and happily recommend to others.

A huge thank you to Pedro and the behind the scenes staff too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiq1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Atholl Villa and in Pitlchry and we hope to keep improving our services and facilities for your next visit. Thank you very much for your kind comments they are really the best reward we can have. We are already looking forward to a new opportunity to offer you our hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Our visit to this beautiful village of Pitlochry was actually made better by Pedro(The owner of Atholl Villa). A very personalised service, 5star rooms, a huge bathroom( which is a rarity in Scotland otherwise) , delicious breakfast made our stay at this place a truly mesmerising experience.

Pitlochry is an extremely quite place and for people wanting to be in extremely beautiful surroundings with very little population. However, there are a number of options for staying in there. I had reviewed almost all the places online and after a thorough search finalised on The Atholl Villa. Thanx Pedro. We reallt enjoyed and woukd recommend this place to evrybody wantong some peace and alone time.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Damanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and in Pitlochry and we are looking forward already to your next visit.Pedro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This had to be the find of the week. We were greeted by a friendly gentleman who made us feel very welcome. Because we arrived late in the day we thought we would be lucky to get a room - we didn't we got an apartment. It was fully equipped with cooker, fridge, microwave and washing machine. We had a separate lounge and were made to feel very special. Sorry can't remember the name of the member of staff but he was excellent. Very attentive and very friendly. The breakfast was excellent with so much choice. It was nice to be able to have scrambled eggs and salmon instead of the full English or Scottish. The village was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much to you for taking the time to write the review and for your kind comments, it is the best reward to our job and hospitality and they mean lots to all the Atholl Villas team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Scotland and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at our house for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

it was just perfect and a very good restaurant near the guest house" the fern cottage" located between edinburgh and the loch ness lots of thinks to visit in this area
pedro id very sympatical and we enjoy our stay

Room Tip: a very welcoming host and just located between edinburgh and the loch ness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. We are happy we manage to make your stay with us and in Pitlochry enjoyable and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again. Your feedback is the best source for us to keep improving our guests comfort.Pedro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,943 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 17 in Pitlochry
818 reviews
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £58 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atholl Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing