We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #9 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed with my elderly mother, overnight. The room was just as Pedro had said - suitable for the less mobile. Amazing walk-in bathroom/shower. Room was spotless, attention to detail was impeccable. Very welcoming hosts. The owners take great pride in their B&B and rightly so. Breakfast was spot on also.

Well done to the hosts, would recommend to anyone. A real treat for Pitlochry.

Room Tip: Ground floor, Room 2 for less mobile - great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ramona i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate you sharing your experiences. It sounds like you had a lovely time and took full advantage of our location. I hope we will see you back again soon.Pedro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

The owners were friendly and welcoming you really felt like you were being welcomed into their home. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb!! smoked haddock and poached egg. I was on my own and did not feel intimadated at all. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLORIE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It's brilliant to get such good feedback - we are all delighted We hope to meet you again when you come back to Pitlochry. Cheerio for now! Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a three star rated establishment but the welcome, service, attention to detail and overall quality are nothing short of five star. The best overnight experience we have had, even when compared to so called top class hotels. Pedro is a superb mine host. Very welcoming and rightly proud of the quality of his house. Breakfast is freshly cooked, served in a spacious, warm conservatory with tables set with fresh linen. Quality throughout.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sanmac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back . Kind regards, Mirela & Pedro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at Atholl Villa from 31st Dec till 2nd Jan. It was really superb. Pedro could not do enough for us from the moment we arrived. Hospitality was exceptional. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. I had read comments on Trip Advisor before went stayed here,and they were all true. We would love to go back, and would recommend it for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 889davpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

We are all really please that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Atholl Villa. Kind regards and very best wishes - we look forward to welcoming you back. Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night short honeymoon stay at atholl villa and i can honestly say it was excellent. Pedro and his staff go the extra mile to make your stay as comfartable as they can.This is a 3 star establishment but merits at least 4 star.From the minute you walk in the door you are well looked after, the breakfast choice was excellent and the quality was superb. Having stayed in pitlochry before at other hotels i would definetly recommend this b&b and will b returning in the future.Thanks again to pedro and his staff.
James & Tania Kane room7

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thanks for the review. Great to hear you enjoyed yourselves and many thanks for the recommendation. Maybe we will see you again at Atholl Villa. Regards, Pedro and Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We've just returned from a two night stay at the Atholl Villa from our Hogmany break, as we have done for the last few years, and once again have not been dissapointed, The welcome and hospitality were so warm and friendly and Pedro as always could not have done any more if he had tried. The room an ensuite were of a very high standard and immaculately clean, and the breakfast was delicious as always, we wil return in the new year for a spring break, The Brechin Crowd

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank irene_clark1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a delight to have such fantastic comments about our House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We've just returned from a two night stay at the Atholl villa and thought it was outstanding! The welcome and hospitality were so warm and friendly and Pedro couldn't have been more helpful. A particular highlight was the new years gift which was left in our room- a touch which you would not find in many other establishments! The room and ensuite were of a very high standard and immaculately clean, and the breakfast was delicious. An excellent start to the new year, we couldn't have hoped for more.

Room Tip: Room 4 is an excellent choice for couples who are unsure of their mutual affection, as it has both a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_and_april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. Your comments are a delight to read and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,939 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 17 in Pitlochry
818 reviews
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £59 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atholl Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing