We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #7 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed for just one night perfect in every way.From the welcome,the room,the location, and the breakfast Very clean,warm,friendly Fist class bb in every way location very easy to find highly recommend a lovely place to stay would defiantly stay here again Thank you.

Room Tip: We had room 7 very large with own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 166Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Atholl Villa. We are so happy that you enjoyed the whole experience and grateful for you taking the time to write about it. Best wishes Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    90
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
173
388
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were made very welcome. Pedro is the perfect mine host. Our room ( no 7) was spotless clean and the King size bed is very comfy and the room was warm and cosy. Breakfast was good too with Pedro bringing endless supplies of toast as well as our cooked meal, and it's served in a lovely sunny conservatory. We would not hesitate to recommend The Atholl Villa to our friends and family.Thank you , we had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mockt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind comments and tips for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Pitlochry and we are looking forward to your next visit. Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed over valentines weekend, was fairly busy but you would never have known it from the service. It truly was faultless service, the best I've ever had. Pedro was very hospitable and attentive. A credit to the hotel. Breakfast was good, a good selection of cooked breakfasts, I recommend the kipper and poached eggs. Location is spot on and serves as a good base to explore the area. The room was impeccable and the bed is huge and comfy never seen so many pillows on one bed, pillow fight heaven. My only gripe and it is a minor one is the proximity of the train line but it's fairly infrequent but noticeable. Great place to stay and management take note give your man Pedro a substantial pay rise he made the stay an excellent one.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moamesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. We are happy we manage to make your stay with us and in Pitlochry enjoyable and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again. Your feedback is the best source for us to keep improving our guests comfort.Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed with my elderly mother, overnight. The room was just as Pedro had said - suitable for the less mobile. Amazing walk-in bathroom/shower. Room was spotless, attention to detail was impeccable. Very welcoming hosts. The owners take great pride in their B&B and rightly so. Breakfast was spot on also.

Well done to the hosts, would recommend to anyone. A real treat for Pitlochry.

Room Tip: Ground floor, Room 2 for less mobile - great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ramona i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate you sharing your experiences. It sounds like you had a lovely time and took full advantage of our location. I hope we will see you back again soon.Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The owners were friendly and welcoming you really felt like you were being welcomed into their home. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb!! smoked haddock and poached egg. I was on my own and did not feel intimadated at all. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLORIE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It's brilliant to get such good feedback - we are all delighted We hope to meet you again when you come back to Pitlochry. Cheerio for now! Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a three star rated establishment but the welcome, service, attention to detail and overall quality are nothing short of five star. The best overnight experience we have had, even when compared to so called top class hotels. Pedro is a superb mine host. Very welcoming and rightly proud of the quality of his house. Breakfast is freshly cooked, served in a spacious, warm conservatory with tables set with fresh linen. Quality throughout.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sanmac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back . Kind regards, Mirela & Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POLOMONTPAT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at Atholl Villa from 31st Dec till 2nd Jan. It was really superb. Pedro could not do enough for us from the moment we arrived. Hospitality was exceptional. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. I had read comments on Trip Advisor before went stayed here,and they were all true. We would love to go back, and would recommend it for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 889davpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We are all really please that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Atholl Villa. Kind regards and very best wishes - we look forward to welcoming you back. Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Property: Atholl Villa
Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atholl Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing