We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class stay!”
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #9 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class stay!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed for one night with my girlfriend in late February. On arrival, we found a wonderfully presented house with ample parking. Our host who greeted us was absolutely wonderful. He welcomed us to the hotel, gave us a run down of the local sights as well as the offerings of the hotel and took us to our room. Room was lovely, modern and very clean and tidy.

The hotel is perfectly located for the centre of Pitlochry and coupled with our hosts advice, we were able to find and enjoy many of the local sites.

The hotel is quiet and warm at night and the breakfast was first class with a never ending pot of coffee which is always good in my book!

All in all, the Atholl Villa made our stay in Pitlochry and I cannot recommend it, or its host, highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Atholl Villa and in Pitlchry and we hope to keep improving our services and facilities for your next visit. Thank you very much for your kind comments they are really the best reward we can have. Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    98
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
175
407
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Latheron, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed at Atholl Villa on numerous occasions when we travel down to England and back. We count ourselves very lucky for having found it, as it is the perfect place to stop. We cannot praise Pedro and Mirela enough. They always make you feel very welcome, it is almost like staying with old friends. The rooms are all well equipped, but if there is something that you want, just ask, the bathrooms are excellent, in fact we have stayed in four star hotels where the bathrooms were nowhere near as good. Add to that a good breakfast with a bottomless coffee pot and as much toast as you want, and it all adds up to a brilliant package. We have recommended them to all our friends. Thank you Pedro and Mirela!

Room Tip: No need, they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Pitlochry. All the very best for now. Mirela & Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have just returned from a very pleasant 3 night stay at the Atholl Villa. Pedro and his wife were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and had a good standard of amenities. Breakfast was exceptional value too, enjoying a variety of deliciously cooked breakfast items as well as the continental buffet. We will definitely return here as we have stayed in many other similar places in Pitlochry and Blair Atholl, but nothing compares in terms of value and service; all truly excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PJC345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Hello there Thanks a lot for your review and recommendations. We very much value guest feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. All the very best Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for one night In February 2014. We were made to feel very welcome from the outset. Room and en suite were immaculate with super big fluffy towels. Breakfast was served in a lovely conservatory and was well cooked and very satisfying. Pedro kept a watchful eye on how everyone was doing and was quick to offer more tea, coffee and toast if required. We enjoyed our one night stay so much we booked for 2 nights in April. Pedro and his wife are a very congenial young couple.

Room Tip: We were in room 11 on the ground floor which suited us just fine. The room had a separate entrance f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordonawstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We are all really please that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Atholl Villa. Kind regards and very best wishes - we look forward to welcoming you back. Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Was at wedding in Pitlochry, booked Atholl Villa on "BOOKING.COM". We were made very welcome, excellent accom; very clean, breakfast was good, and it's served and its conservartory. Pedro & Mirela perfect hosts. Would recommend this B&B to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iank148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello , Many thanks indeed for staying with us recently, for leaving the great Tripadvisor review . It was a pleasure meeting you and having you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again . Kind regards, Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed for just one night perfect in every way.From the welcome,the room,the location, and the breakfast Very clean,warm,friendly Fist class bb in every way location very easy to find highly recommend a lovely place to stay would defiantly stay here again Thank you.

Room Tip: We had room 7 very large with own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 166Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Atholl Villa. We are so happy that you enjoyed the whole experience and grateful for you taking the time to write about it. Best wishes Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were made very welcome. Pedro is the perfect mine host. Our room ( no 7) was spotless clean and the King size bed is very comfy and the room was warm and cosy. Breakfast was good too with Pedro bringing endless supplies of toast as well as our cooked meal, and it's served in a lovely sunny conservatory. We would not hesitate to recommend The Atholl Villa to our friends and family.Thank you , we had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mockt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind comments and tips for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Pitlochry and we are looking forward to your next visit. Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,813 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Property: Atholl Villa
Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atholl Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing