We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #7 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the B & B as part of a driving holiday around Scotland. We booked two rooms for our family. Both were very well decorated and maintained. Parking and wi-fi free. The breakfast was great and the owners very welcoming. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheadle1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. We are happy we manage to make your stay with us and in Pitlochry enjoyable and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again. Your feedback is the best source for us to keep improving our guests comfort.Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    90
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
173
389
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The Atholl Villa bed and breakfast is conveniently located in the beautiful town of Pitlochry Scotland, a perfect halfway point on the trip between Inverness and Edinburgh. The accommodations and grounds are spotlessly kept and the staff (family owned and run) are extremely polite and helpful without being intrusive. The breakfast is served at multiple seatings throughout the morning and cooked to order. One of the best B&Bs I've ever visited. Highly recommend .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Pitlochry. All the very best for now. Pedro & Mirela.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on a trip from Australia and could not fault the accommodation or service. Rooms were modern and spotless, breakfast was delicious and met my dietary needs. Pedro worked like a wee Trojan.
Thank you to Pedro & Mirela for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and kind comments. We hope to welcome you again soon. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. Thank you for staying with us at the Atholl Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Atholl Villa for 1 night as part of a touring holiday in Scotland. The room was beautifully furnished, spacious and comfortable, and there is plenty of parking available. We got a very warm welcome on arrival - perhaps a little over friendly but helpful. Whilst staying there we ate a local restaurant (Fern Cottage) which was recommended to us by the owner, which was fantastic. On checking out we were able to leave our car there whilst exploring Pitlochry for a few hours. Pitlochry isn't that big so you are walking distance from most places. There a railway line nearby so you do hear the occasional train, but that would affect other guesthouses too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are all really please that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Atholl Villa. Kind regards and very best wishes - we look forward to welcoming you back.Pedro & Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed two nights at Atholl Villa, and found it to be everything that TripAdvisor guests had said it was - spotlessly clean, perfectly situated and with a genuinely warm welcome from Pedro the owner. The breakfast too was excellent. Pitlochcry is a beautiful little town to visit, and staying at the Atholl Villa really is the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your positive comments on this feedback form and I wanted to personally respond and thank you. I appreciate your very kind comments relating to your recent stay at the Atholl Villa. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed everything during your stay. Feedback is always important .Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

There's absolutely nothing to fault about this place. The rooms, cleanliness, breakfasts, attention to detail are better than anything we've found in any B and B anywhere - it also puts some 4 start hotels to shame. Pedro you and your family should be proud of what you've achieved here! See you again next year - providing all the 5 star reviews still mean we can get in!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks so much for leaving us feebdack on your recent stay. Your comments are a delight to read, we are so glad you find us more than worth the money. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks Again Pedro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a beautiful property conveniently located on the edge of town within walking distance of everything. Pedro was the most polite and gracious host ever! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are all really please that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Atholl Villa. Kind regards and very best wishes - we look forward to welcoming you back. Pedro&Mirela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Property: Atholl Villa
Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atholl Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing