We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”
Review of Atholl Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atholl Villa
Ranked #9 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We returned to the Athol Villa for the umpteenth time in the last 18months, We would not go anywhere else in Pitlochry by choice. Pedro and Mirella are the perfect hosts and there property is home from home. Clean, well maintained inside and out ideally positioned in the town. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast always freshly prepared and served by Pedro himself.
We will return without doubt

Room Tip: We have stayed in a number of different rooms and although they vary in size and location they are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GaryP34BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you so much for all your kind comments and tips for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Pitlochry and we are looking forward to your next visit. Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Athol Villa guest joust overnight on 14/08/2014. We were warmly welcomed by the owner Pedro who could not do enough for us. The room on the ground floor was very clean and well presented and the bathroom was outstanding. Breakfast was to a very high standard and service by Pedro was most attentive. This is a first class establishment operated by two lovely persons!.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Glennr97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for the review. Great to hear you enjoyed yourselves and many thanks for the recommendation. Maybe we will see you again at Atholl Villa. Regards, Pedro and Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for one night on our way further north to see family and couldn't have wished for a better overnight place to stay. Pedro couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, giving us suggestions for places to eat. The whole place was immaculately clean and well maintained. Our room (number 7) was on the top floor and had a lovely view over Pitlochry and the surrounding hillside. There was even a pair of binoculars for us to get a better view. Breakfast was everything I would have expected and served beautifully by Pedro. As we left we mentioned we were going on to Blair Castle and Pedro presented us with complementary tickets. If we return to Pitlochry we will definitely stay at Atholl Villa.

Room Tip: The top floor has very good views over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky9flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for posting your very positive review. We try very hard to keep our guests happy and it's great to get posiitve feedback. All the very best.Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the B & B as part of a driving holiday around Scotland. We booked two rooms for our family. Both were very well decorated and maintained. Parking and wi-fi free. The breakfast was great and the owners very welcoming. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheadle1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. We are happy we manage to make your stay with us and in Pitlochry enjoyable and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again. Your feedback is the best source for us to keep improving our guests comfort.Pedro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The Atholl Villa bed and breakfast is conveniently located in the beautiful town of Pitlochry Scotland, a perfect halfway point on the trip between Inverness and Edinburgh. The accommodations and grounds are spotlessly kept and the staff (family owned and run) are extremely polite and helpful without being intrusive. The breakfast is served at multiple seatings throughout the morning and cooked to order. One of the best B&Bs I've ever visited. Highly recommend .

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Pitlochry. All the very best for now. Pedro & Mirela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on a trip from Australia and could not fault the accommodation or service. Rooms were modern and spotless, breakfast was delicious and met my dietary needs. Pedro worked like a wee Trojan.
Thank you to Pedro & Mirela for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and kind comments. We hope to welcome you again soon. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. Thank you for staying with us at the Atholl Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Atholl Villa for 1 night as part of a touring holiday in Scotland. The room was beautifully furnished, spacious and comfortable, and there is plenty of parking available. We got a very warm welcome on arrival - perhaps a little over friendly but helpful. Whilst staying there we ate a local restaurant (Fern Cottage) which was recommended to us by the owner, which was fantastic. On checking out we were able to leave our car there whilst exploring Pitlochry for a few hours. Pitlochry isn't that big so you are walking distance from most places. There a railway line nearby so you do hear the occasional train, but that would affect other guesthouses too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollVilla, Owner at Atholl Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are all really please that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Atholl Villa. Kind regards and very best wishes - we look forward to welcoming you back.Pedro & Mirela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#8 of 65 in Pitlochry
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Villa

Address: 29 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £67 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atholl Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Villa Guest House, PitlochryPitlochry Guest House Atholl Villa is a 4 Star Bed and Breakfast enjoying a superb location in the pretty town of Pitlochry, Perthshire.Stay and enjoy homely, comfortable and well appointed en-suite accommodation close to the Festival Theatre, Salmon ladder, central to all outdoor activities in the district a few minutes walk from rail and bus station, restaurants and all other amenities. In the morning relax in the conservatory and choose from a selection of freshly prepared quality breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Atholl Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Pitlochry
Atholl Villa Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing