We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Pine Trees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Trees Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms were comfortable with good facilities. The public areas were lovely, with a huge lounge area with comfortable sofas, games, books and a huge roaring fire when it turned chilly. Breakfasts and dinners were delicious and the shortbread served with tea was to die for. The staff were always smiling and friendly, there when you needed them, not when you didn't. Wonderful place to stay and I shall definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandlLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
There are newer reviews for Pine Trees Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

An attractive location within walking distance of the town centre and the Festival Theatre.
Staff are welcoming, friendly and attentive. Room was clean & comfortable and in good decorative order. Bathroom new and spotless. Food very good, restaurant clean and spacious with pleasant outlook to garden and hills.
I was pleased to find a single room in a good hotel with no supplements applied.
Guest were mainly in the older/retred age group.

Room Tip: Hotel is situated in a quiet location in extensive grounds.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights & would recommend this hotel to anyone. Our age range was 18 to 80 and I would say it is suitable for all. Yes the hotel is quiet with lovely comfy couches to relax in but it is also close enough to walk to the town centre if you are looking for more entertainment. Our rooms were all standard rooms but I can honestly say they were fantastic. The bathrooms were the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel and the beds were the comfiest. The views were lovely. I have stayed in 2 other Pitlochry hotels and this is the best by far. The staff were all friendly, attentive and extremely professional. I couldn't fault them in any way. Pine Trees is dog friendly ( we took our 2 dogs with us) and appreciated being able to sit in the lounge area with them. Other hotels say public areas are out of bounds to dogs. The grounds of the hotel are spacious and great for giving the dogs a bit of a walk. The food was fantastic and as a 3 of us are vegetarian, we loved that there were 3 veggie starters and 2 veggie mains on the menu. This was our first time at the Pine Trees but I would definitely return. I felt like I was the guest at country mansion rather then a hotel and could really have spent the whole time sitting infront of the log fire!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagsRus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and i have stayed here many times and we come back again and again. Why?
Simply put the food is excellent, the rooms are great (we have stayed in standard and superior
rooms) and the staff are polite and attentive.
This is a peaceful haven, with big couches and big comfy chairs. An ideal place to chill out or explore the delights of Perthshire. A quiet relaxing hotel,probably not suited to the younger generation' but if good food,wine and single malt is your cup of tea then this is the place for you.
We both look forward to coming back AGAIN and AGAIN !

Room Tip: Superior rooms have more space and don't cost the earth although the standard rooms are very goo...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDOC967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed here with my partner in September for one night and had an excellent stay. We had not read any reviews and just found the Hotel as we were driving in Pitlochry looking for accomodation for one night before heading back to Edinburgh. We liked the country feeling of this property. The room was beautifully appointed and the hotel had a very comfortable, elegant charm to it, The Hotel had a wonderful bar, pretty dining room and cozy sitting areas that were inviting and a place that you would want to curl up and read a book or have a drink and relax. Our price included dinner and breakfast. The food was very good and the staff take great pride in working at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Spent a wonderful few days here in August. Felt very well looked after. Staff so attentive. Real attention to detail. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank overton644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Staff very friendly & discreet,owner a little bit business as usual.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nico-Oostende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,837 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,997 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
897 reviews
2.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Hotel

Address: Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5QR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £106 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Trees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pine Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Pitlochry
Hotel Pine Trees
Pine Trees Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing