We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stop off place on the way North”
Review of Pine Trees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pine Trees Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel as a good stop off point near the A9 between the North east and the North of Scotland - what a nice hotel! Very friendly service, good and not overpriced restaurant, nice bar. In hindsight we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Pine Trees Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had an overnight stay and stayed in the molyneux suite which was breathtakingly beautiful and very traditional. .. and extremely comfortable... the staff were very attentive, friendly and professional.
The food was beautiful, a lovely menu with plenty to choose from. The hotel and its grounds are stunning, welcoming and well kept.
Will definitely return for some more 5 star pampering..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelwings70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel is set in beautiful grounds with lovely colourful hanging baskets and plants all round. It is in a very quiet setting well away from any traffic noise yet only a short walk from the main street. Our room was very bright and comfortable with a lovely 4-poster bed. We were impressed with the choice on the menu and the food was delicious and well presented. This together with friendly, efficient staff made for a delightful, relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a very comfortable, gracious hotel in a lovely old home. The staff was helpful but the dining staff was overly formal for the setting. Food was very good. Drinks on the patio at the end of touring the fun town of Pittlochry. The hotel is a short walk from downtown but the return is up a fairly steep hill. The rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindakayjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our fourth visit in about ten years, we enjoyed the excellent service we have always experienced, and the quality and presentation of food remains consistently high.

We find the staff are always well trained and professional - Peter, our favourite on earlier visits - has now moved on, but the present crew are well up to the standard we have been accustomed to.

The beds are comfortable, the bedrooms and bathrooms well equipped and we'll be back for more cossetting - and the superb Festival Theatre productions - as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Those on the left hand side of the main buliding, facing west, enjoy more light
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We so badly needed a relaxing and stress free few days and these were provided by Pine Trees in the most pleasant and comfortable way. The room was spacious, if some of the decor was a little tired, bed comfortable and the view from the roomy balcony absolutely second-to-none. Service was friendly but professional and high standard. Breakfast was not the largest, but who wants to start the day on a kilo of rubbish. It was good quality and well presented. We tried the evening meal on our last day and it was far better than many and did not pretend to be more than it was. Overall this was an excellent stay, thoroughly enjoyed and we are leaving far more relaxed than we arrived. Tony and Tricia Button, Torquay.

Room Tip: Only tried the one, but it was very good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torquay555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stafff great. What a 3 night stay - Food - FANTASTIC - Room - FANTASTIC Air Con - FANTASTIC - Staff - FANTASTIC. Especially Christina and Sahem who made our stay just FANTASTIC. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

My husband and I would stay again in a heart beat.

Made us feel special x x 10/10 Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Delux Room with Air Conditioning - It was great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moyramoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,004 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
897 reviews
2.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Hotel

Address: Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5QR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £107 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Trees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pine Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Pitlochry
Hotel Pine Trees
Pine Trees Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing