We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year”
Review of Pine Trees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pine Trees Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were a group which had booked early for the New Year package at the Pine Trees; good idea the hotel was full, From beginning to end, everything went perfectly, from the first night dinner, the matinee pantomime in Perth, the New Year's eve ceilidh with proper Scottish dancing, the New Year's Day Pitlochry street party and the gifts in the room of the morning of departure. This is a superb hotel with excellent service and food. No hesitation in recommending the Pine Trees

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjcalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Another good stay at The Pine Trees Hotel. Our room was upgraded which was great but the mattress on the bed was past its best and very uncomfortable. The hotel staff didn't sort this for us which was disappointing. Otherwise good location, good breakfast and good service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NGT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathview, Owner at Pine Trees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Management was informed of the problem you had after the first night of your stay with us and we did in fact change both the mattress and the mattress topper that is used in all rooms. We are sorry that the bed was not to your satisfaction but are pleased to hear that you were otherwise happy with your stay. Hopefully on a return visit, another room with another bed would suit your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for one night at the end of December, couldn't get a room in the hotel so booked a room in the lodge. Room was lovely, fresh and clean and very comfortable. Food as always was delicious. We love this hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank manderson1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed just for the one night after a midweek family wedding. The room was lovely and comfortable and the food we had served at the wedding and the breakfast the following morning was really good. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay and as stated in other reviews we will definitely go back for a short break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Taz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed for just one night in October and had a thoroughly lovely time. The public spaces are charming and very inviting, the room was lovely and comfortable. Our dog was made welcome and even had a treat provided in the room. The food was outstanding, both dinner and breakfast. The perfect base to explore Perthshire in the autumn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starlight202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We chose this hotel somewhat at random and expected a good and comfortable stay as appropriate to the reasonable pricing. We were very pleasantly surprised to find the hotel exceeded our expectations in every way.

The setting is idyllic in its own grounds just above the town but a mere 5 minute stroll from the centre. The building has character and has been furnished with an old world charm and comfort that was very appealing. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

Perhaps our greatest delight was in the food. We had booked for dinner each evening and were delighted to find that the menu changed daily with a good selection of dishes available. The menu was not overly adventurous but the standard was higher than expected with quality, presentation and a range of choices that would not shame a fine dining restaurant. We loved it.

After dinner, over coffee by the log fire in the lounge, we met other couples who were regulars at the hotel. So many being return customers (and very satisfied ones) speaks for itself in terms of the great and relaxing experience we enjoyed.

I think we will be joining the list of those for whom a visit is a regular event.

Room Tip: We had a supreme room that came with a four poster bed. Views over the grounds were excellent from f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TheEdCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week. Hotel was great overall. Evening meal was really good, ingredients all seemed fresh, though hadn't planned for a two course minimum dinner. Staff were fantastic. Room was a single room well equipped. Enjoyed my stay, sure I'll be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank AberdeenChiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
2.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,983 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Hotel

Address: Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5QR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £102 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Trees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Pine Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Pitlochry
Hotel Pine Trees
Pine Trees Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing