We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay”
Review of Pine Trees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pine Trees Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We arrived without a reservation on the off chance the hotel had a vacancy. The only room they had was the Molyneux Suite which we were offered at a discounted rate. We kindly accepted this offer & enjoyed 2 lovely nights at this charming and historical hotel. We did not sample the evening meal but the breakfast was delicious. The dining area is lovely with nice views of the grounds. The staff were first class and very attentive. It might be a little bit more expensive than the average Pitlochry hotel but you certainly get what you pay for so push the boat out a little, score some serious browny points with your partner & stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had a last minute weekend break and chose Pine Trees Hotel. Our room was superb! It was roomy with large bathroom and a balcony with beautiful, albeit dramatic view of the mist, through the hills and trees. Our room was extremely comfortable and very quiet - just as we had asked for. Lovely lounge with log fire and pleasant helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

2nd time we have stayed here, this time we included evening meal which was very good on both evenings. Staff were friendly and very efficient and log fire set the scene for an enjoyable two day stay. Well set back from the main street up a short hill providing a peaceful ambiance. Would recommend for a relaxing break

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brian115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Like the party from Preston, we too spent three nights at the Pine Trees over Hogmanay. From the moment we arrived on 30th December we knew we were in for an excellent time. The food was excellent and, unlike some other hotels offering New Year Packages, there was a full choice of dishes on New Year's Eve.
The ceilidh on Hogmanay was excellent and afforded those conversant with Scottish Dancing to assist those for whom it was a new experience. The evening was rounded off by a superb fireworks display on the lawn of the hotel - even the weather behaved to allow us outside to witness it!!
It was the attention to detail and the nice added touches (sweets on the bus and during the Pantomime and the leaving gift of mulled wine and fruit cake to name just two) which made the hotel stand out above other venues. The staff, many of whom had been on the go from early in the morning, were always cheerful and extremely helpful and, whilst most attentive were not intrusive. My elderly father who accompanied us is eager to repeat the experience next year. Booking early is essential as the New Year Break is very very popular.

Room Tip: Book early if you want to enjoy the Hogmanay break
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mallard58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I totally agree with the review sent in by NGT2014. I too was pleased to get an upgrade, but also found the bed very uncomfortable, the mattress topper did not help the 'furrow' each side of the bed, and I had a very sore back after my stay. Food was excellent, the staff charming and helpful,and overall the ambiance most enjoyable, and I will return hoping to get a more comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magjean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were a group which had booked early for the New Year package at the Pine Trees; good idea the hotel was full, From beginning to end, everything went perfectly, from the first night dinner, the matinee pantomime in Perth, the New Year's eve ceilidh with proper Scottish dancing, the New Year's Day Pitlochry street party and the gifts in the room of the morning of departure. This is a superb hotel with excellent service and food. No hesitation in recommending the Pine Trees

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjcalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Another good stay at The Pine Trees Hotel. Our room was upgraded which was great but the mattress on the bed was past its best and very uncomfortable. The hotel staff didn't sort this for us which was disappointing. Otherwise good location, good breakfast and good service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NGT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathview, Owner at Pine Trees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Management was informed of the problem you had after the first night of your stay with us and we did in fact change both the mattress and the mattress topper that is used in all rooms. We are sorry that the bed was not to your satisfaction but are pleased to hear that you were otherwise happy with your stay. Hopefully on a return visit, another room with another bed would suit your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
409 reviews
2.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
705 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Hotel

Address: Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5QR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £107 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Trees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Pine Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Pitlochry
Hotel Pine Trees
Pine Trees Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing