We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Trees Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$300
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$144
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood(Pitlochry)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
511
231
57
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
231
57
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed in the coach housecountry house hoteldressing roomlovely hoteldining roomlovely groundsthe main hotelhigh standardno liftrelaxing weekendshort walksuperior roompublic areasfirst classfour poster bedlog firedinner menu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for five nights, had a well-equipped room and an excellent dinner in the restaurant on two evenings. The hotel is extremely well kept, provides extensive lounge accommodation and is well located, standing in its own grounds.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are quite adequate adequate and there is extensive lounge accommodation throughout the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trebor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We travelled to Pitlochry with four other couples to celebrate the homecoming of one of our friends and his wife from Canada
We decided to go to the Pine Trees because it looked very comfortable and we were able to book dinner as well as bed and breakfast with a discounted price because of our numbers
We were not disappointed The hotel itself is the epitome of comfort if you like to travel back in time to a more slow moving and luxurious era
Everywhere is comfortable with numerous seating areas, a very attentive bar staff and a restaurant with an excellent menu (each menu monogrammed for your own party at dinner)
The food was truly excellent with service to match
The bar however does not serve draught beer (chilled bottles only) but with whiskies and spirits aplenty the company soon livened up and we had a good old catch-up without the interference of any loud music
The bedrooms are extremely comfortable and a good night's sleep is assured
Breakfast was a re-run of dinner with no faults detected except that it is buffet style for starters with the addition of a hot breakfast cooked to order
The location of the hotel is also excellent as it is set within umpteen acres of prime woodland and yet is only a 10 minute walk to Pitlochry's main street and shops
The only remark made by our "Canadian" guests was that it would have been nice to hear a Scots accent from the staff instead of one from Eastern Europe
We all enjoyed our weekend so much that all in all we would rate this hotel five stars as opposed to it's current four star rating

Room Tip: There are no ground floor rooms or lift in the main building but travellers with disabilities can book a room in the annexe
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is set in beautiful gardens which are visible from both from the" superior room " and the dining area on the ground floor We liked the ambience of the whole hotel with oriental rugs and tasteful décor
We enjoyed our meal with cuisine which was nicely presented and flavoursome . Service was attentive and pleasant without being overbearing . one small minus ; pre - dinner drinks were carried by a waiter to our table, when our glasses were empty they remained there for most of the meal

Room Tip: superior room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

All facilities,service and food is excellent.Ideal location to explore Pitlochry and local area.Ideal for walkers.The annex rooms are very comfortable and ideal for dog owners.Old Smiddy Inn is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Annex great for dog owners.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed two nights 13th & 14th May. This hotel was the best one we stayed in during our tour of Scotland. The food was fantastic and the staff very friendly. We would certainly stop here again although my only complaint would be that our room overlooked the goods/staff entrance which was noisy one morning. Avoid room 9.

Room Tip: Not room 9 (noisy)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anotherbroom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews