We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!”
Review of Pine Trees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pine Trees Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a fantastic hotel! We loved it. Everything was fab. Room was huge (husband booked the suite for a surprise) and it was spotless. The staff were all lovely, very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing. We had our dinner on the first night as we arrived quite late. It was so good that we decided to have dinner there again on the 2nd night. I would highly recommend this hotel, and we can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherilyn654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    203
    51
    12
    14
See reviews for
95
480
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Beautiful hotel loved the ambiance of the whole place. I would say however it was slightly over priced. The only negative point is that they do not sell beer on draft. Despite this I would certainly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jintyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Service, comfort and food were of the highest standard all set in beautiful surroundings. Recommended without reservation Nothing seemed too much trouble and the value for money was the best I think I have ever come across

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christopher t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband & I have just spent two first rate and delightful nights ( 8/9 Aug '14) at the beautiful Pine Trees for our birthday weekend celebration and we have had an exceptional and most refreshing short break

Due to circumstances completely out of our control we thought we would have to cancel our first night stay right at the last minute and Valerie Kerr the owner , without hesitation , put me at my ease and said she would not charge us ( we were technically out with the free cancellation period )
As it happened we did eventually get there on the first night & although after last orders for
dinner , Cristina on reception gave us a most genuine welcome and told us , of course we could order dinner and made sure were comfortable with a pre dinner drink ....thank you Cristina ....a most professional, efficient and friendly young lady ...... a great first impression

The dinners and breakfasts were quite simply , cuisine at its finest....compliments to the Chef and his team. Last night I had the most delicious butternut squash / spinach/ lentil / feta creation and coupled with the perfect glass of house merlot I was a very happy lady.
My husband who chose the trout with a glass of Sauvignon also had a smile on his face

Every single member of staff we encountered was a credit to the team and the restaurant functioned in a busy yet very well ordered manner . I was most impressed with the use of IPADS for taking the orders

Look out for JP , a great chap who initially showed us to our room ......a very able young man with wonderful inter personal skills ......nothing was too much bother

Our courtyard apartment was perfect ....beautifully appointed / clean as a new pin and with the most comfortable of bed...had 2 excellent nights' sleep and as a poor sleeper this was a most welcome change

The hotel is set in the most scenic of grounds and the peaceful surroundings and general calm aura of the place make it an ideal getaway to recharge the batteries and enjoy the glorious. Perthshire countryside .

We will be returning for another weekend stay at the end of September and intend to make this our " go to " retreat in Pitlochry.

Thanks also to , Tess , Francesco& Milena and Sorin & Geta who all served in the restaurant with style and good grace . It is lovely to have such nice people looking after you .

I think you get the idea ....we've had a GREAT weekend and can't wait till our next visit .

Rhayna and Jeff Blair

Room Tip: Our courtyard apartment was calm and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our stay at the Pine Trees was absolutely perfect. We stayed in the Standard Double room and it was enormous! A huge walk in wardrobe was a wonderful bonus and the bathroom was large and luxurious. The staff at the hotel were really, really amazing. They made you feel so welcome and nothing was a hassle. The food was exquisite, and as the menu changes everyday you're never stuck for choice. We enjoyed staying at this hotel so much we will booking again very soon for a longer stay. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in the Pine Trees Hotel, Pitlochry. As we drove in we were very impressed by the facade, but nothing prepared us for the amazing, authentic interior. This was only surpassed by the attentive service of Tess (from Queensland) and JP. The attention to detail was much appreciated, particularly because we have stayed in various establishments over the past two weeks where rooms were not stocked with basic toiletries, such as tissues or face washers. We really enjoyed the luxury of a heated towel rail! Originally we had planned to dine in one of the local hotels on the high street but due to the inclement weather we decided to dine at the hotel. What an amazing experience. Attentive service and incredible food. This hotel has been the highlight of our accommodation so far.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I can honestly say our two night stay here was faultless. I am very fussy and normally only stay in 5 star hotels but I need not have worried. We upgraded to the superior lodge room and it was enormous, a huge bed , three sofas, dining table, wonderful bathroom with a good shower, walk in wardrobe and make up room! What more could you want. It was peaceful and surrounded by beautiful grounds, it is up a very steep hill so a car is needed. I am vegetarian and the food was superb with two choices of main meal each evening and home made vegetarian sausages for breakfast , this is something I have not had in any other hotel ever! The staff were very friendly and the restaurant staff were very attentive. A wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The upgrade to lodge room was a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sally8000feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,753 reviews
2.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,858 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Hotel

Property: Pine Trees Hotel
Address: Strathview Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5QR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Trees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pine Trees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Pitlochry
Hotel Pine Trees
Pine Trees Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing