We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Acarsaid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Acarsaid
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed for one night and it wasn't booked as it was a random weekend away.

male receptionist was very accomodating, we were offered a good rate for the night and the room was lovely. Very modern, clean and bright.

Breakfast was fantastic.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments & I'm glad you enjoyed your short visit - It's great to getaway at the last minute like that & we hope we will see you back again soon.

Kind regards
Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    89
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
55
207
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a most enjoyable stay in this delightful and fully refurbished hotel which is ideally suited for a stay in Pitlochry. The lounge areas were extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated and our room was excellent. We had booked dinner for our first night and because it was so good we decided to have dinner in the hotel for our second night. We were not disappointed. However, the icing on he cake for us was the friendliness of the staff making our stay at the Acarsaid a very delightful experience indeed.. We would highly recommend this hotel for a holiday break in Pitlochry.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto the main road have delightful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at The Acarsaid - I've said it many times but it really does make a huge difference to our small team here to read that guests have enjoyed their stay as much.
We would be delighted to welcome you back & hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Bute
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The family room was a great size, it had been refurbished quite recently, modern and smart. We were in room 12 , the floors were very squeaky . The manager came up and said the guests below we're complaining about the noise we were making , I was very embarrassed , I have stayed all over the country and abroad and have never had any complaints. So take your shoes off , if you get room 12. But apart from that It was great. Lovely breakfast , spacious dinning room . Friendly staff. Hotel has recently been refurbished, modern and bright

Room Tip: Room 12 has noisy , squeaky floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janmax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments - I do apologise if you were made to feel uncomfortable, I'm sure that was not the intention.
On a more positive note, we have obviously identified that there is a greater problem than we though with creaking floorboards in that room & we will try to have this addressed.
I am pleased that you found the other aspects of your stay enjoyable & hope to see you back in the future.

Thank you again
Kind regards
Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here on Sunday and were welcomed straight away. The gentlemen who checked us in was very helpful and informative and gave us some choices about dinner. We didn't feel pressured to eat in the hotel. However, we are glad we did choose the hotel's restaurant! What delicious food. One of the best steaks I've had in YEARS! All the staff were very helpful and friendly. They all seem to work in multiple roles but never look flustered. The rooms were fantastic- they were comfortable, cosy and clean. I would definitely come back as this is a great hotel and the staff were lovely. They make it look easy!

Room Tip: Room 1 is quiet and at the back- view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel - reading these comments make a huge difference to the small team here at The Acarsaid & we really appreciate your kind remarks.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

just back from two night break at Acarsaid; absolutely faultless. This is our second stay here, we stayed last year before the rooms had been refurbished. It is absolutely spot-on and ticks every box. Food superb; lovely cosy, relaxing atmosphere with comfy settees in lounges to relax and have a coffee or drink. Staff friendly, polite and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms lovely and freshly decorated and everything absolutely spotless. I can see this hotel soaring up the Tripadvisor ratings. Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineSL5050QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a short review of your visit & I'm very glad that you decided to return, we are all very proud of the results of our refurbishment - so happy that you agree.

We will certainly look forward to seeing you back.

Kind regards

Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel with great food and very accommodating staff. On arrival were met by the lovely Alison at reception who when saw my partners mobility offered us a ground floor room instead of a 1st floor room as originally booked. Rooms cosy and so clean. Feels so homely. Definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mccaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Taking the time to write a short review of our Hotel really does make a difference to our small team here at The Acarsaid & I thank you for your very kind comments.

We would be delighted to see you back soon

Kind regards
Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We wanted a last minute relaxing break in March, and this hotel came up trumps. This hotel may not have a grand exterior, but what it lacks on the outside, it more than makes up for it on the inside. The whole place is beautifully finished , in a classily modern style.
We booked Acarsaid with Easybreaks, on a dinner bed and breakfast deal, three coarse meal each night. The food was excellent.
All the staff were extremely good, very polite and welcoming. The room we stayed in was lovely en-suite double room. Nicely decorated and furnished, with a flat screen tv, hair dryer and tea coffee and biscuits all provided.
All in all we thought this hotel was excellent, and we would highly recommend it to all of our friends.

We will definitely be back. Thanks Acarsaid.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skmack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at The Acarsaid, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments - when we refurbished the Hotel earlier this year we have tried to make sure that we have thought of everything you might need & we are very proud of the results.

Thank you again for your review & we look forward to your next visit

Kind regards
Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
1.4 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Acarsaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Acarsaid

Property: The Acarsaid
Address: 8 Atholl Road | Pitlochry, Pitlochry PH16 5BX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Acarsaid 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Family owned Acarsaid is THE small hotel destination in Pitlochry. Our renowned highland hospitality, great service, delicious food, cosy lounges, well stocked bar, free off street parking & free WIFI all contribute to make your stay with us special. The hotel is in an enviable position only a short level walk from the centre of Pitlochry & its variety of shops & cafes. See a play at "The Theatre in the Hills" visit a castle or malt whisky distillery or simply enjoy the beautiful Perthshire scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Acarsaid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acarsaid Pitlochry
The Acarsaid Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing