We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”
Review of Dunmurray Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dunmurray Lodge
Ranked #2 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just celebrated a lovely birthday weekend at Dunmurray Lodge - after an excellent first experience here, we just couldn’t stay away! The house is so warm and friendly, and so immaculately kept! Breakfast is still delicious and is served with all the local info’ you might need to make the most of your stay in Pitlochry! The hosts could not do more to make you feel welcome! Thanks for another great stay, see you next year Dunmurray!

Room Tip: The Stewart room has a lovely view of the peaceful garden!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruthio_W55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Dunmurray Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights as a start for our trip through Scotland. It was a good choice: the bedroom was cozy and comfortable and the bathroom was well kept.
Breakfast was also very luxurious.
During the introduction Tony told us he had lived in the same village in Belgium where I was born: small world!
An excellent location with lots to do and see in the area, and good tips from the host. We’ll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Els B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A very welcoming and friendly B&B and the owner was pleased to help us when planning walks and choosing places to eat. The room was big and comfy and the breakfast was brilliant and you could chose from a massive list of different food options. The B&B is close to the town centre and is a good base for exploring the town and its surrounding countryside.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MID20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We booked this for a 3 night stay after researching on trip advisor. Glad we did. The location is good. In a quiet area but within easy reach of Pitlochry high street. The room we had (family room = twin/double plus a single room Murray Suite) was confortable and well supplied. There is a fantastic choice for breakfast and it is very tasty. You leave out your choice the night before. The owners are very friendly and offer useful advice and history about local sights and events. Would definitely recomend this place.

Room Tip: Family room Murray Suite has two seperate rooms with a shared bathroom and good views to the hills a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Tony & Irene were extremely welcoming and friendly, Dunmurray Lodge is a fantastic place to stay when visiting Pitlochry. Room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was great, overall a brilliant experience. Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmcrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Yet again a great stay in an excellent place. Tony and Irene make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble. The rooms are to an exceptionally high standard with everything you need. The breakfast menu is extensive and all is freshly prepared to a high standard. Thank you for a great stay this time and all the status in the past.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Tom and Irene were incredibly helpful and friendly during our stay at Dunmurray Lodge! The first morning was drizzly and threatened rain - when I told Tony we were going horseback riding, he loaned me his full length rain coat so I wouldn't get soaked! On our departure, Tony sat down with us and the map of Scotland and showed us the scenic way to get to all our destinations! The breakfasts were fantastic! Thank you Tom & Irene! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinderella530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 65 in Pitlochry
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 65 in Pitlochry
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunmurray Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunmurray Lodge

Address: 72 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5ED, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £22 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Mike would like to welcome you to their beautiful home in the highlands... Dunmurray Lodge Guesthouse is perfectly located in the centre of the Victorian Spa town of Pitlochry. The house is situated on a quiet street with views overlooking the hills yet only short stroll from the town centre with its welcoming restaurants, cosy coffee houses and speciality shops. Attractions including Pitlochry Festival Theatre, Pitlochry Dam & Fish Ladder and Pitlochry Golf Club are near at hand and the railway station and A9 motorway with its links to Perth, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling, Aviemore and Inverness are minutes away. This splendid Victorian Bed and Breakfast has been lovingly maintained and retains many of its original features including an open fire in the cosy guest lounge . The accommodation boasts a lovely family suite which consists of two adjoining rooms and further 3 double rooms. Two of the rooms can be made into twin accommodation. Single occupancy rates are available All of the rooms are ensuite and have been tastefully decorated and furnished in keeping with the character of the house. The sumptuous beds guarantee you a great nights sleep. Each room boasts tea and coffee making facilities, TV, I pod docking station, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. For breakfast we offer a delicious buffet of fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurt, granola & fruit compote. Our cooked to order breakfasts include porridge served with honey, whisky and cream, traditional Scottish breakfast using local produce and Dunkeld smoked salmon & scrambled eggs. We also offer a light continental breakfast and 'Breakfast to go' for those looking for a very early start. A warm welcome, a comfortable bed and a hearty breakfast awaits you at Dunmurray ... we hope to meet you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dunmurray Lodge Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing