We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atholl Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Atholl Villa(Pitlochry)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
818
582
352
191
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
582
352
191
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender spaturret suitetennis courtsplunge poolpitch and puttstags headmanor houserestaurant managerafternoon teasteam roomwedding partywelcome drinkputting greenhotel groundsspa breakspa arealovely grounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,572 - 1,577 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Pitlochry is a fantastic location and this hotel is good value if your are either staying or traveling through the region. Edradour distillery is near by and as Scotland's smallest it is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Examiner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here on the first night of out 4 night trip round Scotland. It is situated well within its own grounds, and just looks fantastic.
We had room 241 which was very nicely appointed, clean and well looked after. The weather wasn't brilliant during our stay but it didn't put us off walking round the grounds. The outdoor pool has been badly filled in, but the indoor pool and spa facilities are excellent. (Pound need for the lockers).
It was the Highlands 110th Tennis competition whilst we were there, so a lot of the guests were tennis players. There is a nice putting green, and if you walk through the woods, remembering to stay to the right as the sign says, you come across their 9 hole pitch and put, which is free to use. We can't comment on the evening meal as we ate in the local town, which was 5 mins drive away, (or even within walking distance depending on the weather).
However the buffet breakfast was very good, no complaints there.
My only gripe was the fact that outside our room were two spring loaded fire doors which tended to bang shut, and when the early morning coach party (Italians) were up, this door was used a few times. Not the end of the world though.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckersCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My wife and I are just back from a two day break staying in the Palace. the weather was beautiful when we arrived until we left.
we opted for a deluxe room , which gave us a beautiful view of the surrounding area across the Tummel valley. a bit more expensive but worth it
the rooms were very clean and staff were very courteous and polite.
the Swimming pool and spa facilities a welcome part of this break for us, and were also kept immaculate
the history of this old Victorian hotel is quite amazing, and a trip down to the museum is well worth a visit.
all in all a very good experience , we would certainly go back again possibly xmas time.

Room Tip: ask for a deluxe room the views are stunning
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r_macgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed with my husband for one night for my grand-daughter's wedding. We were allocated Room101 as the disabled room for my husband is unable to walk the result of a stroke. The room itself was clean and on the ground floor which was good, but not suitable for a truly disabled person as my husband is. A wet room is needed as there was no way to get a shower chair under the shower therefore more than a one night stay was all that we could have coped with. It was also a very long way round to get him into the area where the reception was held, maybe some thought should be given to these if future improvements are made. I should certainly think twice before staying again.

Room Tip: Room 101 looked out to the car park which was fine in our case for a disabled person but not a room if you wanted a view of the magnificent area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews