We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“considerate staff/great value”
Review of Fisher's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisher's Hotel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“considerate staff/great value”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

First time at this hotel.Staying only one night ,saturday 10th November (,seeing a show at the Festival Theatre,)
On arrival the staff were very welcoming and efficient, we had booked two single rooms,which were modern and tastefully decorated, and the ensuite was huge and was spotlessly clean.The bed was very comfortable ,and it was very quite at night because the room was situated at the back of the hotel.
Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals fruit juice a continential choice or full scottish.
The Hotel was busy ,but we were not kept waiting for food or drink.
I intend to return to this hotel when I visit Pitlochry again.
The staff in this hotel should be applauded ,great level of care for their guests,and they do not charge you extra for it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    459
    262
    118
    63
See reviews for
186
580
60
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittenweem, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I had not visited Fisher Hotel before
my aunt had been in the hotel before
she has problem with walking onstairs
we were giving down stair room,found
the staff very helpfull asked dinning table
at window,room was very comforable with walk
in shower room,Breakfast was excellant and also
Dinner was the same very was piping hot,inculding
plates, just made good three day break will be back
next year.

Room Tip: good hotel for families and friends ,couples wanting short break
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittenweemlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Earn, Perth
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My wife and i had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Fishers
The very pleasant welcome by staff at reception made you feel they cared about their guests
This attitude was followed by the staff in the restauarnt and the bar.
For breakfast there was a choice of cerials and fruit or porridge plus either a continental or Scottish breakfast tofollow.
The menu (which changed each evening had a good choice - with the food coming well presented and hot.
In the various lounges it was interesting that there was no music playing or T.V. on - making for a very relaxing stay.
Just outside the hotel is the bus stop for buses to Perth or Inverness while from the back of the hotel it is a 2 minute walk to the railway station for trains in the same directions plus a free car park should that be you mode of travel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a superior room - we had 116 - with a view of the garden and to the distant hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddienicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on Monday 5th November , what a beautiful room (119) 2 double beds , table chairs , loads of space to walk around ,and a lovely view over the gardens , very cosy on a cold winters night .the breakfast was great ,porridge ,toast tea ,then piping hot full Scottish , the lounges are comfortable with newspapers supplied , staff were all nice ,cleaning staff all say hello when your passing , a very pleasant stay , thank you

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking gardens are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingomaryScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at Fisher's Hotel when attending the theatre in Pitlochry. The staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was very comfortable although we did have a slight issue with the shower. (But that might have been our fault.) The hotel is ideally situated for anyone travelling by train and although our room faced the station, we never heard a sound and were certainly not disturbed by its proximity to the hotel. The hotel car park is rather small and although we were lucky enough to get parked, there were some cars that didn't manage to get in. We would definitely stay there again, probably going by train next time. A thoroughly enjoyable visit! Many thanks to everyone at Fisher's Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet despite being near the station. We would choose this option again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoozie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel has a great location, right in the heart of Pitlochry town, so we feel it is 'missing a trick' by being so run down and tatty.
On entering the hotel we noticed the lounge area on the left was dirty, none of the tables had been cleared, and the carpets were dirty, they were still like this at 11p.m.
The reception staff were excellent, and freindly, the corridors were clean, but the general room housekeeping was extremely poor. While the room itself was fine, we were greeted by dust, the beds had obviously NEVER been vacuumed under, a stain on the duvet, and no mattress valance, also a FILTHY toilet brush, and hairs on the bathroom floor.
The breakfast room was extremly dissapointing, with mis-matched furniture which looked like it had been donated from a junk shop, tinned fruit, and a meagre cooked offering.
I guess it depends what you are used to, if a 'coach party' hotel is what you desire, then this is for you, if not, don't bother. Also they advertise having a car park, this has extremely limited spaces, so be prepared to park on-street. On the plus side, the gardens are lovely.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden, and at the back, away from the Public Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkingdudes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Enjoyed our stay,lovely clean hotel,fresh towels every day, super breakfast lots to choose from, dinners were very good ,staff were very effient & friendly, very good music nights. Would stay again, Excellent location for visiting Blair castle for various entertainments and also good for theatre goers.

Room Tip: We found back room noisless except for train which did not disturb us in the least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanny073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Property: Fisher's Hotel
Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing