We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stay in a lovely hotel”
Review of Fisher's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisher's Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've stayed here many times and loved it. This trip however they did not know what kind of room I had booked and that dinner was included despite I had booked direct with the hotel. My room window would not stay open so they stuck a wee bit of wood to hold it open a couple of inches! It was very hot while there so I asked for a fan. I got one and it was absolutely filthy and when I switched it on black dust blew all over me . I cleaned it best I could but it was useless and don't think it was even PAT tested. I was afraid to complain yet again as felt they would only make things worse for me. I have emailed the hotel three times sine my return and they have never even acknowledged me! I have to say its a fab location and the food was lovely . The waiting staff very nice as were the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed one night on our journey up to Skye, Room comfortable and clean, we dinned in the hotel and took up the offer of 3 courses for £15.00 evening meal and also had a cooked breakfast the next morning which was included , quick friendly service and would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granddad51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

stayed at this hotel about 4 years ago and swore i would never be back it was terrible ,BUT was there august this year 2013 and what a difference the hotel has new owners and i have to say they have made a big change all ready rooms were spotless staff were very pleasant, we had a full scottish breakfast tea and toast and it was lovely, well done to every one. if you have read previous reviews give this place a second chance its worth it. location is great right in the middle of the main street and handy for every thing.well done again guys for turning this place around.

Room Tip: ask for a room over looking the court yard if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We came for one night, a family of six persons and stayed in two rooms. The rooms were ok but not more.
We had a beehive in one of the room's window.
The fire alarm started working in all the hotel at 3:00 am and the same when we left...
The parking was full so we had to park in the street.
The breakfast was very basic.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We recently stayed at The Fisher's Hotel, Pitlochry. The rooms were pleasant, comfortable and clean. The shower in our en-suite wasn't working properly but apart from that, we had no problems with our rooms. The dinners were very good but the cooked breakfasts left a lot to be desired. In fact we opted for a continental breakfast after our first experience of a cooked breakfast.
This hotel is extremely convenient if you are travelling by train as the railway station is just at the back of the hotel. (We couldn't hear the trains from our room.)
There was traditional Scottish entertainment in the hotel on several evenings throughout the week but it was very poorly attended which was such a shame as the entertainers were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which overlooks the garden as the ones at the front face onto a very busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsonwae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I read the reviews after I had booked and was quite anxious. I was travelling on my own to John O'Groats to collect my husband at the end of the End to End cycle ride. However I needn't have worried as the hotel was lovely, my room was spacious and very clean. I enjoyed sitting outside people watching on the main street in Pitlochry
The evening meal I had was delicious and good value.
All the staff were pleasant and helpful, the only downside being the cooked breakfast which was bland and watery but I guess that's mass catering for you. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Being elderly and not able to walk far, and travelling by train, we chose this hotel for its location near the station and in the main street. We were also influenced by a very good deal for 3 nights Dinner, B & B. The food was good if not imaginative. The room and bathroom were clean and quiet, looking on to the garden behind. The staff were smiling and helpful and managed coach parties and private guests efficiently. Dinner was served from 6pm for guests going to the Festival Theatre, as we were. A bus stop right outside enabled us to visit Blair Castle and Kinloch-Rannoch and there is a good taxi service. We were offered a glass of sherry on arrival. We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range: £81 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing