We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”
Review of Fisher's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fisher's Hotel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights dinner bed and breakfast and we loved it. Service was quick and pleasant even though there was a wedding on one of the nights. Food was good and the room was excellent. The whole experience surpassed our expectations. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewarty8710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have just returned from a 2 night break at Fishers Hotel. Excellent value. Reception staff are so friendly and helpful. Food and service was first class. The town centre location is an added bonus. There is also ample car parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iand744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We attended a wedding at the Fishers Hotel on Saturday an due credit to the hotel and all the staff who worked tirelessly to make it a wonderful day! nothing was too much trouble for them.
The hotel manger and his staff did the newly weds proud attending to every detail throughout the day and must be congratulated on their very high standards.
If you are planning a stay in Pitlochry and appreciate a value for money, charming full of character hotel then Fishers is the one for you, we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Rooms cater for family's and are very comfortable, no need to worry about the swimming pool as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank riggs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

i stayed here last month, & i couldn't fault it in anyway! The staff were friendly and accommodating and food was excellent, the rooms were clean & the hotel was modern and up to date, the reception staff were very efficient and they give that personal touch on check in! The whisky or Sherry on arrival made a good touch! this is definitely value for money, i Definitely recommend! also with the train station at the rear and the bus stop at the front its handy for those of us who don't drive, or would like a holiday away from driving!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Having visited this hotel several times, this time I was pleasantly surprised by the refurbishment that had taken place. It was classic, luxurious and still affordable, wonderful staff, very welcoming and the Manager Kieran gave me a warm welcome there was a wee complimentary dram on arrival. My single room 309 was spacious, wonderfully clean and my stay was a pleasand one especially for a single traveller. I happen to notice a very nice function room which was beautifully done in a fine traditional decor, wish I had a function to book! Lastly the food and service of all the staff was amazing.

Room Tip: I was in 309
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coll03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Me and my partner are just back from this hotel, and we had an amazing stay. The staff are all so friendly and helpfull. Being from a hotel working backround I feel i can be judgemental, but this.hotel got it right for us. The bedroom we had was a great size (123) double bed and single bed! tea coffee making facilities, hairdryer. The bed was the comfiest bed ever! so much so that we both went for naps in the afternoon (quite sad since we are only 27 & 29). The Kingfisher bar again was great the young girl in there called Aneta (i think, excuse if not) was always running about and busy. Breakfast was good and even with tours in.we in no way felt second best or forgotten. Excellent position in the town centre with its own gate on the train platform. we will 100% be back when we can. well done Fishers. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FafaMacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived just on off chance of a room for the night and landed lucky as double room was on offer at the reduced price of £79 bed n breakfast. Happy with this we checked in and were immediately offered a complimentary whisky to welcome us by the efficient and pleasant reception staff. Up to our 2nd floor room which was large enough and though not ultra amodern had all we needed and was very clean. Comfy bed and easy to operate telly were pluses. Been in places lately where a degree was required to get the telly on! Menu for dinner could have had more variety and entertainment was definitely aimed at an older clientele. Breakfast was a full cooked scottish( not buffet) tho cereals, croissants etc were available buffet style. Service was professional and polite tho as you would expect in a 300 room hotel did lack the personal touch of smaller hotels. Overall at the price it was value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
407 reviews
6.1 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range: £81 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing