We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel in a Beautiful Town”
Review of Fisher's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisher's Hotel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed for one night prior to a wedding in the same town. The hotel was spacious, the staff courteous, welcoming and accommodating. The bar food was first class. (I had the sirloin which was superb.) The room was clean, large and attractive. I really liked the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
There are newer reviews for Fisher's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just come back from an excellent weekend break at the Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry. The hotel has been upgraded and the rooms, restaurant and bars are all nicely decorated to a high standard. It is worth having the evening meal in the hotel as the food is lovely with a brilliant breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andol186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

stayed at fishers hotel last week with a coach party, breakfast was a coach party breakfast cereal was ok the rest was one fried egg,crusty one rasher of bacon, half of tomato and one sausage ,that was take it or leave it. can I have poached eggs please,No, well can I have scrambled egg please,No,its coach party breakfast .crap

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We are a family of 4 with 2 school age children. Had a terrific one night stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff, happy to help. Chef was happy to cater for dietary needs preparing something suitable that was not on the menu. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan N, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thanks for your lovely review. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back agin soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

just back from a 3 night stay at fishers hotel my fiance and myself thought the whole experience was amazing we were really looked after very well the staff were very friendly the food was good the rooms were clean and spacious cant fault it in any way will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan N, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Its just a shame you could not have stayed longer , nest time perhaps. Thank you so much for your valued custom and we cant wait to welcome you back to Fishers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights and can honestly say there was nothing negative about this hotel. The staff - all of them - were helpful and friendly. The food was great - breakfast was plentiful with a choice of continental or Scottish - and the dinner we had was delicious. The price of drinks was reasonable and the bar staff were excellent. Our room was nicely decorated and we had a huge bathroom. We only wish we had stayed longer. The location of the hotel is ideal being right on the main street with easy access to public transport. We will definitely be back to Fishers and would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Thanks to Kieron and all of the staff for such a lovely time - we will most definitely be back. Regards Tam and Norma Logan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan N, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

I am absolutely delighted you found Fishers to be a great destination. We are so lucky to be located in one oof the most beautiful parts of highland Scotland.. Haste Ye Back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is in the middle of the main street so central to everywhere. Pleasant spacious rooms. Bed was a bit lumpy but breakfast was very good. Plenty of choices from cereals, fresh fruit to full traditional scottish.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan N, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

I love your review and thank you for taking the time to mention your visit to Pitlochry and the famous Fishers Hotel. We have done so much recently to return this grand old lady to her former glory and still have a bit more to do but the end result is going to be stunning. Hope you can return sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range: £84 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing