We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY STAY”
Review of Fisher's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fisher's Hotel
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just been for a 3 night stay in this hotel and had a lovely time. Rooms basic but very clean with the usual facilities, such as tv, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. We went on a bed and breakfast basis and the scottish breakfast was very nice. Beautful location, with lots of vistor attractions in the surrounding areas. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Clean ,bright room. Very good evening meal and breakfast . Service was satisfactory pleasant staff but the quality of service improved when the duty manager arrived on the Monday.
It was an excellent location central in the town and accessible to all amenities and transport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Bedroom was a disapointment as the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, also loose pipes sticking out of the flooring at the doorway. Breakfast was dreadful as we had orderd 2 cooked breakfast's which when asked why they were taking so long we were told our food would be only 2mins away. Our breakfast's never arrived and we ended up having to walk out which the staff including the Manager did not notice. Checked out of the hotel and reception staff did not even ask how our stay was at the hotel and to be honest I don't think she really cared anyway. Will not be gong back to Fisher's Hotel ever!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valerie19762013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed for one night prior to a wedding in the same town. The hotel was spacious, the staff courteous, welcoming and accommodating. The bar food was first class. (I had the sirloin which was superb.) The room was clean, large and attractive. I really liked the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just come back from an excellent weekend break at the Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry. The hotel has been upgraded and the rooms, restaurant and bars are all nicely decorated to a high standard. It is worth having the evening meal in the hotel as the food is lovely with a brilliant breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andol186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

stayed at fishers hotel last week with a coach party, breakfast was a coach party breakfast cereal was ok the rest was one fried egg,crusty one rasher of bacon, half of tomato and one sausage ,that was take it or leave it. can I have poached eggs please,No, well can I have scrambled egg please,No,its coach party breakfast .crap

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We are a family of 4 with 2 school age children. Had a terrific one night stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff, happy to help. Chef was happy to cater for dietary needs preparing something suitable that was not on the menu. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan N, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thanks for your lovely review. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back agin soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,939 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#11 of 17 in Pitlochry
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
415 reviews
1.7 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range: £65 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing