We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much improvement over the years”
Review of Fisher's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fisher's Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“So much improvement over the years”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having been a frequent user of Fishers it is a joy to see the vast improvements made of recent years and still continuing.Rooms now so comfy with all the mod cons needed Meals wonderful and bar area much improved. Overall like a welcome lost friend returned. I like the metal work outside to reminisce the old days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daviewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    448
    250
    109
    60
See reviews for
184
557
55
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

50+ of us went to Fishers Hotel Pitlochry for a Bridge Congress on 8th November. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and our meals were much better than good. The hotel is being refurbished and I could see the improvement from last year and I expect the same will happen next year.

Room Tip: Last year I was in a garden room which was pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tartantrumpsFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night for the Enchanted Forest. Located very near the train station so able to access hotel from the back. Luckily the room was also at the back and was clean and spacious. Breakfast/dinner was a little disappointing in comparison. Staff there seemed so busy but service was reasonable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travel-bug-delight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just returned from a weekend break in this gem of a hotel. Everything was perfect. The rooms are lovely and also very cosy. The food was probably the best I have had in any hotel and the staff very friendly, especially Luis and Yvonne in the restaurant. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. A most enjoyable break.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms 101, 102.103 104 105 as they are above where conventions are held and can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msfinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here in October 2012 to visit the Enchanted Forest.

Check in was perfect and room was very clean. It had all of the necessary requirements. We managed to grab an amazing deal for DBB for about £30 each!! Breakfast and dinner were both lovely.

The hotel was in a great location for visiting Pitlochry high street and had ample parking round the back for hotel visitors.

It was an added bonus that he coach transfer to the Enchanted Forest was right outside our hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyVee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Arrived for a last minute overnight stay on Saturday 16th November. Very pleased with the newly refurbished room overlooking outside courtyard.2 double beds, very large room, newly refurbished shower room. Nice wall coverings.Only criticism is why a white carpet in a room where many folks are outdoor all day and bring in muck and dirt ? Tea and coffee facilities very welcome,hair dryer in drawer.Everything we could need.Dining room very well appointed.Service was excellent,all servers obviously well trained ,were pleasant and efficient.Dinner was very good,my husband said his meat was done to perfection!good to see there were choices on the wine menu to obtain a single glass rather than having to buy a bottle, good wines reasonably priced.The bar area within the hotel was very quiet so we went to the lounge/bar annexe? This was very busy and vibrant with guests and locals.After a good nights sleep we went for breakfast in the dining room.Again excellent.There was variety to suit every palette.Cereals, fruit and a hot buffet with a huge variety of choice.Tea or coffee arrived promptly and again service was with a smile.If , as stated all rooms are in process of being refurbished then I would not hesitate to return.Fishers is in an excellent location in Pitlochry and I believe will be very busy in summertime but also has its benefits in the quieter times.Car park did get very busy and could be a problem in high season.

Room Tip: Newly refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrinamac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was the driver of a tour to Perthshire and the Fishers hotel was our base for the week. It was one of the friendliest and most comfortable hotels that I've stayed in in Scotland. The food was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us. An excellent location and a thoroughly good tour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not just coach parties.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,761 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
753 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Property: Fisher's Hotel
Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing