We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent hotel, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fisher's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisher's Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stopped in Pitlochry on our honeymoon and this was a lovely, charming hotel. They had a great 2-night off-season rate that included breakfast and 1 night's dinner for 2 people (3 courses). The food was outstanding in the restaurant and in the bar. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the location couldn't possibly be more convenient. We had a great stay and would definitely return when back in the Highlands. It was very quiet and close to walking trails.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Profssor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for choosing fishers to spend part of your very special occasion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to fishers in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    440
    242
    106
    56
See reviews for
182
542
53
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We recently returned from our trip to Pitlochry and would definitely go back to same hotel. I was travelling with my elderly mother & daughters. I requested that we would like to stay close together and an easy access room for mum. Not a problem. Breakfast was served promptly and a great choice (personaaly prefer salt in my porridge and was not so easy adding it with my prunes on top!lol) Wish we could have stayed longer, but we will be back!

The only downside was the TV/radio turned itself on at 7am for the news(I am guessing that there was some sort of alarm set by a previous guest) and couldn't give top marks for cleanliness cos one of the cups in mum's room had been used and was obviously not checked properly. But not enough to put us off returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran W, Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such nice comments. It's a great source of encouragement to us all, to hear when we get it right. Our team will ensure the alarm is off on this tv many thanks for bringing this to our attention. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Had a night away it fishers with friends. Glad to see that this hotel is being returned to former glory. Breakfast was excellent and rooms are good but ask for a bath for the bigger room. Bed was the most comfortable we've been in including our own!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights 24th-26 February 2014.
we were welcomed with a wee dram or a sherry when we arrived, before we checked in, lovely touch.We went up to our lovely modern refurbished room overlooking the Courtyard. It was bright
clean and and comfortable.
We booked our table for dinner, 4 choices each course which was very enjoyable, served by friendly staff Yvonne, Ramon and Katya. Next morning we had a lovely breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold food., could not do it justice.
We found all the staff friendly and helpful. For anyone travelling by train the back entrance of the Hotel is just opposite station exit.

Room Tip: upper floor overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottishgirl719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such nice comments. It's a great source of encouragement to us all, to hear when we get it right. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

made very welcome with a complimentry drink;good start to our break;staff very helpful@ friendly excellent resturaunt good hearty food ;good service could;nt fault it;nice big room overlooking the gardens worth a return visit jim/jenny arbroath

Room Tip: rooms on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimhughes186492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us at fishers and welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were only booked in for one night B&B and wished we could have stayed longer.
The staff were really nice polite and very helpful. Our room (317) although small was lovely clean and modern I was very impressed.
Our only meal in the hotel was breakfast and cooked breakfast was a must, it was lovely and very tasty.
Thank you

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Braddaz1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran W, Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such nice comments. It's a great source of encouragement to us all, to hear when we get it right. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtonmore, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Excellent service at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room upgrade as soon as we arrived even although we were not paying full price. Huge room with two double beds, lovely view overlooking the garden. Good food in restaurant. Great music in the bar. Couldn't fault it! Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such nice comments. I have passed tour comments onto the team, It's a great source of encouragement to us all, to hear when we get it right. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Property: Fisher's Hotel
Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing