We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
107
55
14
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
55
14
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room common room one night hostel offers high street scones the location is perfect per night tea and coffee bed was comfortable lounge area hostels dorm receptionist corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a two-person en-suite room. The shower in our room didn't quite do what we wanted, which is give us hot water. But it made us take a shower in the shared bathroom, where we found some gooood hot showers!
The staff was extra-friendly!
You can keep your food fresh in the fridge, and you can choose to have your own breakfast or to grab a bite of the simple breakfast that the hostel provides for 2 pounds...
Co-op is a three-minutes walk away.
Parking is available, very convenient for people that travel by car.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank llvanzeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager090, Receptionist at Pitlochry Backpackers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks a lot for such a good review. Helps us to keep working hard to make our place better.
We're working on the showers upstairs, thanks for letting us know.
Hopefully we'll see you again :)
Cheeeeers,
All the best,
Toni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

The place is so good! The room is clean and tidy, the bathroom is clean and the water temperature is easy to control. There is also a free pool table. The location is perfect just in the City Centre. The staffs are very friendly and welcoming! They also offer toast, scones and cereal for just 2 pounds. The only point is the bed and the cover is a little bit short but acceptable. There is a really powerful kitchen! You basically can find anything you want! (I even found the Chinese spices I want) Strongly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shawnyan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager090, Receptionist at Pitlochry Backpackers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Shawn, thanks mate for such a really nice review! Great you enjoyed here with us, we'll work hard to keep it cool!
Cheeeers again and hope we'll see you soon! Take care!
Toni :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We have always preferred youth hostels to hotels, but in the recent years finding a youth hostel especially double/twin room is next to impossible. So we turned towards independent hostel in Pitlochry. We stayed here for 3 nights, we had a private ensuite and one of the best times in hostels so far.

Some of the great things is that it is right in the town centre, next door to lot of shops, pubs, walking distance to the train station, tourist information centre and options of lots of walks. In the hostel, we have a big lounge where you can eat your food, help yourself to free coffee/tea or relax with a free pool table (excellent as we had a few rounds of game when it was pouring outside). The hostel provides free wifi, free towels, there is a self sufficient kitchen to prepare your own meal. Our room was a double with small ensuite - the decor was lovely peacock theme! There was tonnes of space in the back for parking a car. Best of all, the staff was very cheerful and friendly. Some of the minor things that will be useful is more hooks for hanging clothes in rooms and probably best to get a new mattress for the bed (as it was giving us a backache).
All in all, we loved our stay and we are hoping to be back for autumn.

Room tip: In the Town-centre, Close to the station, Next to a pub, on the high street
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitrayeeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager090, Receptionist at Pitlochry Backpackers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks a lot to take your time to write this nice and long review, we much appreciate :)
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Thanks again and see you soon
Best wishes
Toni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to stay, the staff is incredibly nice, helping us with the trip and giving us a bunch of advices on where to go to. All the spaces were really clean, great breakfast and the common areas were amazing, equipped with a pool and fun toys for the kids, adding a movie room. The atmosphere was friendly and we were able to meet really interesting people.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank zackerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager090, Receptionist at Pitlochry Backpackers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Ricardo, how's everything??

Hope you enjoyed the fish and chips in Oban.
Thanks a lot for such a nice review

Muchas gracias jefe, nos vemos!

Cuidarse

Toni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We spent here 2 night with friends during a round trip in Scotland. We were happy with the rooms, the service but the overall impression was excellent with the place...but recommended for backpackers and students only. :)

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hejzenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews