We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super stay”
Review of Benvrackie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benvrackie
Ranked #19 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A super stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

I would give 5+ if i could. Everything was spot on. A great welcome, the room was spotless, ideal location and the best breakfast for miles around.

If i have any future reasons to be in this part of the country again i would stay here without a second thought.
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyccf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Director of Sales at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Once again it pleases us so much to get good reviews on tripadvisor,We did enjoy having you as our guests in our home ,Sorry if my chum Molly did get a wee bit excited at times But Hey Ho,you enjoyed her as do we.."Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
88
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our choice in booking Benvrackie for a weekend stay was influenced by other reviews on this site. I have to say we were not disappointed. This is an excellent B&B, contemporary, spotlessly clean and in a superb location. The breakfast was outstanding for choice and quality - apart from the usual cereals and cooked fayre there were fresh fruits, poached pears in a raspberry sauce and freshly made Scotch pancakes on the buffet table.
If anyone gives Benvrackie anything less than an excellent rating they must be very hard to please. My friend and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weemammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Public Relations Manager at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
It is so pleasing to get good reviews from tripadvisor clients We really hoped you enjoyed your stay with us here at Benvrackie and you will be always welcome to return "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had a very warm welcome from Brenda on arrival. (And from Molly!) Benyvrackie is modern, comfortable and stylish. Our room was delightful - spacious and very comfortable with beautiful bedding. The bathroom was sleek and modern, with Arran Aromatics toiletries, fluffy towels and a super shower. Everything was squeaky-clean. We enjoyed relaxing in the guest lounge with its peaceful views and tasteful furnishings. Breakfast was simply superb. Thank you, Colin! The buffet left nothing to be desired, and the cooked breakfast was sublime! It was so relaxing to look out at a pretty garden and its stunning birdlife. We thoroughly recommend Benyvrackie. Its location is beautifully quiet, only a very short distance from Pitlochry. Thank you both, Brenda and Colin, for a happy and relaxing stay. We applaud and appreciate your high standards. We cannot imagine anyone finding fault with your beautiful b&b. Everything is up to a standard, one which would be hard to equal and impossible to beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetcharity19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Front Office Manager at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Lovely having you stay with us here at Benvrackie,Any time you are back in this area hopefully you will choose to stay with us "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

we stayed for three nights over the weekend of 17/18/19 May, Just wished we could have stayed longer,we were made very welcome. Everything was perfect,the room was well presented with a very comfy bed,bathroom very clean,the homemade shortbread was to die for!! The breakfast was excellent, homemade blueberry pancakes/cheese scones,scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and the benvrackie grill along with cereals fresh orange/apple juice as much toast as you wanted along with fresh te/coffe.Aall in all a lovely b&b in a lovely location, owned by two friendly people with a very friendly dog (molly).if you are going to pitlochry i would recomend this b&b.Thank you very much Colin and Brenda for making us so welcome, Helen & Andy MX5 owners club

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smegheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about us here in Benvrackie. It is a pleasure for Brenda and myself to welcome people like you into our home, Molly liked you both as well.."Haste ye Back"
PS..Keep that car polished!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This has to be the best B and B we have ever stayed in! We arrived after a fairly long journey and after being shown to our room were given an excellent afternoon tea with the best homemade scones going. The room was absolutely superb and beautifully presented. We awoke to superb cooking smells creeping up from the kitchen and couldn't wait to get to breakfast. Breakfast was worth rushing down for and was beautifully presented and very ample with the lovely touches of more scones and pastries. Having ground to a halt we went away with a "doggie bag" that gave us an excellent lunch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We hope your trip North was productive on the photographic front and the weather was kind to you."Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have stayed at a number of B&Bs over the the years and can say that Benvrackie run by Colin and Brenda is the best ever. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful above and beyond. Our room was modern comfortable and spotless with all the little extras that would put some hotels to shame. There is a beautiful sitting area at the top of the house which has super views of the hill. If you need to stay connected there is a fast WiFi .As far as breakfast: there is all that anyone could ever wish for to eat. Colin also excels at baking home made scones and pastries. I have never eaten so well!
We certainly hope that we can revisit this great B&B and encourage anyone thinking of visiting this area to stay with Brenda and Colin.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thanks for this review,It was kind of you to find the time to write it after you got home.I hope the bread making is going to plan,The loaves you left for us here at Benvrackie were delightfull.Maybe see you enroute to your Skye project.. "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossgates, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This B&B is superlative. The hosts are exceptionally friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The house is modern, bright and spotless. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and welcoming. The bathrooms are gorgeous with a fabulous shower. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with such an amazing array of choice, we were really spoiled. Little touches like homemade marmalade, jam, scones, pancakes and shortbread were just lovely.

We arrived here with 2 small children and were made to feel very welcome, Our only disappointment was that we had to leave so soon! We will be returning. Thank you so much Brenda and Colin, you made one night seem like the most restful break.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us here in Benvrackie,It was our pleasure looking after you and your family and we are so pleased you felt relaxed after your short stay with us.Your children are a credit to you and you all will be welcome to come back here any time "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
639 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
354 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,753 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benvrackie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benvrackie

Property: Benvrackie
Address: Benvrackie Benvrackie General Wades Military Road | East Haugh, Pitlochry PH16 5TE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Benvrackie 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually designed property offering high end accommodation with views over river and wooded hillside,contemporary bedrooms,en-suites and an upstairs lounge with a delightful view over the Tummel Valley..We are a five minute walk from one of Scotlands foremost sporting Hotels where they serve meals of the highest standards..Preferential salmon fishing and dining terms can be organised through ourselves ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Benvrackie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benvrackie Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing