We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people, wonderful place.”
Review of Benvrackie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benvrackie
Ranked #19 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wetzikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, wonderful place.”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for a short while but were really feeling welcome by the lovely owners. They surely took their time to feel at home and make the most out of our visit. Location was also very good, a bit away from all the tourists, which we enjoyed allot. During a walk around the area we ran into some deer and beautiful forrest, close to a superb wiskey distillery. Must visit this place again if we're close by in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verlawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Many many thanks for the first review recieved in 2014. Hopefully we can keep up our standards which our guests enjoy. "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
88
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Lovely accommodation run by lovely people who went the 'extra mile' when we asked about a local place to eat in the evening and actually booked it for us!

We only used Benvrackie as an overnight stay when going to the Theatre, which worked very well but left us wishing we had booked for longer - we enjoyed the brief stay that much.

e cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the front, with a lovely view - which faces across fields to the A9 (a busy r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for writing this review. Trip Advisor reviews are important to us Thanks once more. "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Visiting from Canada we stayed at Benvrackie last evening. We were astounded by the quality of this lovely B&B. The accommodation is comparable to a 4-diamond hotel, the food is outstanding, and best of all, Colin, Brenda and Molly are so welcoming and hospitable. Without hesitation we recommend that you stay at this wonderful place - we miss everything about it already!

Room Tip: All rooms are absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q4697RJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Sorry for the delay in replying but we have painters in sprucing up Benvrackie for our valued guests. Many thanks for writing your review " Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We picked this B & B off of a web site. We was not disappointed Colin & Brenda made us so welcome it was more like staying with friends rather than a b & b. The bedroom was so comfortable and the facilities were endless, a constant flow of biscuits left in the room every day. You must try the full cooked breakfast but please vary your choices as the kippers are to die for. We cannot praise this place enough good location lovely and peaceful. also a great big hug to Molly their Labrador puppy

Room Tip: just book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Manager at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. We really welcome reviews from trip advisor. "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What a lovely clean modern place to spend a night or two. Colin and Brenda were very welcoming and the food was excellent. Beautiful location and a fantastic base for exploring. Will most certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royston801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
It gives me great pleasure replying to reviews like this ,hopefully soon we will get a certificate of excellence to add to our visitscotland 4 stars. "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just back from a fantastic stay at Benvrackie BnB a short walk from Pitlochry. Clean, contemporary accommodation with nice homely touches made for a pleasant stay. Cooked breakfast was great, made to order, and the pancakes with toffee and banana sauce was devine! Will recommend to friends and family :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
It is so pleasurable getting positive reviews in our first year of business. Thank you so much. "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beith
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We felt like we were staying with family - absolutely fantastic stay! Colin and Brenda went out of their way to please us and we had such a fantastic stay.
It was such a beautiful place - fantastic views and the room was so spacious and clean. The bathroom was outstanding too - loved the 'wet room' shower, and again everything was spotless.
We were greeted by Colin as if we were family, and the tea, homemade scones and jam were such a homely touch. The little lounge up the stairs was so beautiful too, perfect wee nook for a cuppa tea and to chill before getting ready to go out for the night.
The room is beautifully decorated and even has an iPod docking station - which felt like a little luxury!!
We had a brilliant night sleeps and waking up to the beautiful views was fantastic. The breakfast was outstanding - so much choice and so so tasty!!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be back, the service was just brilliant and next time we would love to stay for longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire_and_Graeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmellor, Owner at Benvrackie, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Many many thanks for your kind review Hopefully we will see you again "Haste ye Back"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
641 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
357 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,759 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benvrackie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benvrackie

Property: Benvrackie
Address: Benvrackie Benvrackie General Wades Military Road | East Haugh, Pitlochry PH16 5TE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Benvrackie 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually designed property offering high end accommodation with views over river and wooded hillside,contemporary bedrooms,en-suites and an upstairs lounge with a delightful view over the Tummel Valley..We are a five minute walk from one of Scotlands foremost sporting Hotels where they serve meals of the highest standards..Preferential salmon fishing and dining terms can be organised through ourselves ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Benvrackie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benvrackie Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing