We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northlands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

From the moment we booked our reservation with Pauline until we left we were made to feel very welcome AND special. The house is from the 1800's and is beautifully decorated to the period, but, with all the modern accomodations, including a laptop for use by guests, which was very helpful to us. A very unexpected treat was the decanter in the room for nightcap purposes with a "wee dram" of Single Malt and some very good confectioners candies - what a perfect ending to the day! Beds were exceptionally comfortable, breakfast was hot and delicious and Pauline very gracious and informative. The area of Pitlochry is beautiful and we were lucky to be there for the annual Highland Games and Parade of Bagpiper bands consisting of over 300 pipers - very emotional!!

Our next visit to Scotland will definitely include a trip to both Pitlochry AND Northlands B&B again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabond5179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Owner at Northlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear vagabond5179, thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review about your stay at Northlands Bed and Breakfast over Pitlochry Games weekend. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us and Pitlochry and hope you’ll have the opportunity to return in the future.
Best, Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Northlands B and B was a perfect place to stay in Pitlochry, Scotland. We stayed here for two nights and wished we had stayed longer. The BnB is in a beautiful, stately, stone home which sits on a above the village. The rooms are huge with king size beds and even the bathrooms are nice size. Pauline met us as we got out of our car, already knew who we were and introduced herself. There is private parking on site and you can walk down the hill to the village which has plenty of shops and restaurants. There is also a lot to see in the surrounding area. Pauline is a perfectionist and so is everything in her home. The breakfasts were wonderful with fresh berries, cheeses, meats, breads along with the traditional Welch breakfast. We hope we can go back some day.

Room Tip: All rooms are large with king size beds so any choice is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Owner at Northlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Diana L, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location, your room and breakfast to your taste. We also hope you are able to return some day and will look forward to welcoming you back when you do. Kind regards Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was the first day of our holiday and what a great way to start it. Pauline welcomed us to Northlands and nothing was too much trouble.

The location is within easy walking distance of the town centre and a number of restaurant’s most of which were recommended by Pauline.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated to a high quality providing a good night’s sleep. A nice touch was to find a nightcap of Millionaire shortbread and a tot of whisky.

There was an excellent choice of food at breakfast. We had the full Scottish breakfast which was excellent and set us up for the day ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhAndPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Owner at Northlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

DeaPhAndPa, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Northlands B&B on the first night of your holiday in Scotland and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope the remainder of your holiday was pleasant and relaxing and you will return to Northlands and Scotland again in the future. Best wishes Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the doorstep greeting to our departure two days later we had a fantastic time at Northlands B&B. Pauline made us so welcome. The location has superb views but is handy for the town. The building is superb. The decor is obviously tasteful and chosen with care. Our room (No2) was spacious and well furnished. There was even a welcome dram of whisky waiting. The bed was so comfy with lovely linen. Breakfast. How to describe the amazing variety of food presented for breakfast. There was so much you can't list it here. Even home made bread and cakes, preserves and compotes. Pauline was so attentive. Making ice and lemon available for a certain person's G&T. This was a fun and enjoyable experience for us. So much so that we have already booked for next year. Thank you Pauline!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Owner at Northlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Jeffalla, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Northlands Bed and Breakfast. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable and fun visit; it was a pleasure meeting you both. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our home again next year and will have the ice and lemon ready and waiting on your arrival! Best Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Northlands as part of a week in Scotland and North of England. We had looked at a number of places in Pitlochry (there are many!) and have to say we were happy the others were fully booked! Northlands is beautiful, rooms are impeccably presented, clean - Room 1 is possibly one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in! Lovely big bed, huge bay window, stand alone bath and a large shower. Perfect place to relax after a busy day walking! Breakfast is a treat - the full Scottish is great, however with a huge selection of cold meats, local fish, homemade granola, fresh baked muffins and homemade preserves we stuck to that on the second day to make sure we could try everything! Pauline is great and can't do enough for you...if you're visiting Pitlochry you must stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCGoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Owner at Northlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear SCGoring, Thank you for the review of your stay at Northlands Bed and Breakfast. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again if you return to Pitlochry. Best Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at Northlands for 3 nights and were very pleased by the warm welcome of owner Pauline. She is hostess with great enthousiasm and positivity.
The house is exellent decorated and situated on a beautiful spot with a wide view, close to the center of Pitlochry.
The quality of the room- & house comfort and the great breakfast make you feel like a rich person, as our son told us. The atmosphere is informal and very friendly; you feel like being at home. If you might go to Pitlochry once, don't hestiate and see it yourself!
Thank you Pauline, you gave us a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Owner at Northlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Marianne K, It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests at Northlands Bed and Breakfast and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes to you all Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed ad hoc for the Etape a few years ago when things were not ready. It was excellent then because of the owners enthusiasm. Now looking very smart and the atmosphere is still friendly and informal but with no concession to quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Owner at Northlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Elizabeth P, It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and we are pleased that you like the recent changes we have made to the décor and furnishings. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm regards Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craigatin House & Courtyard
0.2 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#8 of 65 in Pitlochry
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northlands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northlands Bed and Breakfast

Address: Northlands Lettoch Road | Lettoch Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £84 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northlands Bed & Breakfast, situated in the conservation area of Pitlochry, presents all the amenities expected of a deluxe bed and breakfast. Luxurious accommodation in individually decorated and furnished en-suite rooms, delicious breakfast served in an elegant dining room and friendly, unobtrusive hospitality. Centrally located with private parking and Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Northlands Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing