We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully cosy and extremely friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annslea Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Annslea Guest House
Ranked #33 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
“Wonderfully cosy and extremely friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay. Such friendly service very much home from home and the lovely Mary makes sure you are well fed.. A 2 minute walk to the Main Street with plenty of shopping and eating/drinking facilities and if you ask Gerry he will let you in on the best bars.

Thanks guys for a beautiful time and a very enjoyable stay and in the words of Armie.... We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyIrishCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    16
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in the Annslea, as a group, for two nights. Three of us stopped in an annexe towards the rear of the main house.
The B&B is perfectly acceptable and we'd certainly stay again.
The rooms and bathroom were clean, and warm. Each room had a T.V. and tea and coffee making facilities. The only noise at night was from a distant railway line.
The breakfast was large plentiful and good.
Annslea has plenty of free parking and only a matter of yards from the centre of the village.
I'd certainly have no hesitation on recommending this pace as a good, relatively cheap place to stay in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulWhitehead409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed in the Annslea Guesthouse on 4 ocassions now and have enjoyed every one. The rooms are very clean, cosy and comfy and the breakfast is fantastic. The owners Gerry and Karen are lovely, helpful hosts. There is ample parking and the house is only 2 minutes walk from the centre of Pitlochry making this an ideal base to explore the town. We will be back.
Anne and Kenny Owens

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here with for 2 nights when passing through a few weeks back and it has to be one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we've ever stayed at. The rooms were very spacious, which was great for the kids. It was clean throughout and we had a very comfortable couple of nights sleep. The breakfast was also great, they had quite a big selection to satisfy pretty much everyone and best of all it was all made to order. An excellent stay and we will be back when we're next up in Scotland

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innes504038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Me & my partner stayed here on 14/09/13 for two nights. I've been to Pitlochry many times & always fancied staying there, I was not disappointed! We were greeted warmly by Gerry who gave us a run down on places to go & what was happening in the town, (just so happens that the Highland games were on). The room was lovely,nice bathroom nice furnishings. Tea & coffee facilities,TV with DVD player with a selection of films on the landing table just outside the room. On to the breakfast, Full English really set us up for the day, good quality food, served up with a BIG! Pot of tea or coffee. There is also fresh fruit, fruit juice & cereals. In all honesty I don't think you could eat both that lot & the cooked breakfast! We would not hesitate to stay here again. We wanted a really relaxing weekend & the Annslea made that possible, treat yourself & get booked in, you won't regret it. Many thanks again to Gerry & his good lady wife, hopefully see you soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burnzy2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived for a stop over on travelling south. We had the last room available, it was on the grotty side, the wall paper was peeling off with damp patches, there was a stained carpet in the bathroom where the shower had leaked, it was clean unless you looked up high. The carpets are a light beige colour which show the dirt. I woke the next morning with itchy heels which quickly spread to a rash, I can not be certain that it was some thing in the bed, it gave me that impression. The breakfast was lovely, I don't really like sausages but their's were nice. Parking & easy access to the town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just returned from ten days in Scotland and stayed at Annslea for three nights. Accommodations were excellent, well appointed. The staff offered southern hospitality and bent over backward to help us get around. Wonderful breakfast choices too! Our bedrooms in Pitlochry were the most comfortable for the entire trip. Pitlochry was a beautiful town & scenery surrounding - spectacular!

Kaye - Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#3 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
West Haugh Farm House Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Benvrackie
Benvrackie
#19 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#1 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annslea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annslea Guest House

Property: Annslea Guest House
Address: 164 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Annslea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annslea is a fine example of Victorian architecture, set in half an acre of mature gardens. Karen and Gerry offer an exceptionally high standard of traditional bed and breakfast, only a three minute level walk to shops and restaurants.PARKING - WI-FI - GROUND LEVEL ROOMS - FAMILIES WELCOME - OPEN ALL YEAR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Annslea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annslea Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing