We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality accommodation with perfect hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Cow Shed livingroom Cow Shed Bedroom with super kingsize or twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
View from The Cow Shed living room across Glen Garry
Cow Shed livingroom
Cow Shed Bedroom with super kingsize or twin beds
Cow Shed Entrance & courtyard
Cow Shed kitchen
Spacious bedroom (super kingsize or twin) at the rear
The wood burner takes logs & coal
Open plan livingroom / kitchen
Cow Shed wood buring stove
Cow Shed bathroom with modern electric shower
Cow Shed decking, ideal for taking in the fabulous sunsets
Cow Shed bedroom
Cow Shed dining
Morning river mist seen from The Cow Shed
A frosty view from the Cow Shed looking north up the glen
Aerial shot - The Cow Shed is in the building group just left & below centre
Summit rocks on Ben y Vrackie, above Pitlochry
View of Glen Garry (our glen) on a walk out from The Cow Shed
Lettoch Cottages
Beinn A' Ghlo - our local munro
Beinn a' Ghlo - our nearest munro is 10 minutes drive away
Lettoch is almost dead centre of the shot, taken from the other side of Glen Garry
Morning mist. Shot taken from the front door looking south.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ipswichsu...
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quality accommodation with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

From the start we felt at home at the Cow Shed with the owners warm greeting and the homemade FAB Christmas mince pies and cake. The Cow Shed is very clean (as confirmed by my partner a professional hotel housekeeper) and well equipped, spacious, with stunning views and surrounded by walks in the hills and valleys. I love the multi fuel burner with all the logs supplied but be careful as its hot. I recommend lighting the burner after dinner as the cooking on its own will warm the whole lodge.
Winter sunset through the glass doors overlooking the valley is a delight and treat with supplied binoculars.
The bed is perfect and thank you so much for our many sleeps in such a comfortable bed in peace and quiet with darkness is truly and respite from today's city environment where we live.
I could go on and on but can assure any potential guests that I find the Cow Shed punching well above its weight from a hospitality manager who takes his hat off to a couple that know the true meaning of hospitality that pay attention to detail. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for taking the care and the time to write such a thoughtful review. It's great to know we're doing most things right but we will of course continue to try and improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette O
1 review
“Highlands delivered with much more than promised”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

With a week of temperatures below zero and lots of snow The Cowxhed was a wonderful place to be. Clean and comfortable with caring attention to detail, plenty of local information, a craftmans hand and views to inspire on even the bleakest of days. We could not have been more comfortable and would return in a flash. All credit to it’s fabulous hosts. Do yourself a favour!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Lovely comments, thank you. 'Craftsman' - thank you! Amazing what you can do with pallet wood and a bit of time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S
2 reviews
“Home from home in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved Cow Shed cottage; it was immaculate and very cosy with a fantastic view. The owners were welcoming and very helpful. We hope to return for a longer visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Delighted you found us. Thanks for coming and yes please do come back soon :-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Cow Shed is a wonderful place to stay. It is tastefully and thoughtfully designed and manages to feel both spacious and snug. The view from the living room is glorious.

Steve and Kirsty are helpful and generous hosts. I can't fault the place,and the surrounding area is a delight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thanks Pam. Appreciate the review. It's a constant process of improvement for us. Next up - pallet wood table lamps! Should be on our Facebook page soon. All the best and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rozwathen
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect accommodation and location in a beautiful part of Scotland. Steve, the owner, was very helpful and knowledgeable which was invaluable when planning our days out walking. Our second visit and will not be our last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing cottage with amazing views”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful accommodation with amazing views from the patio doors, lovely to sit outside on the verandah with a glass of wine watching the house martins flitting about. Very clean everywhere and had everything we needed. The bread, scones and honey that was left for us was a very nice touch, we enjoyed the bread so much we had to buy some more from The Watermill in Blair Atholl,. The log burner was lovely to have lit at night, very cosy. There are lots of lovely walks in the area we enjoyed Linn of Tummel, Soldiers leap at the Killiecrankie visitor centre, Bruar Falls and Blair Castle and walks by the river at Garry Bridge and if you're feeling brave you can do a bungee jump from under the bridge. The walk at the back of The Cow Shed is very steep but worth doing for the amazing views all around. There is shopping in nearby Pitlochry to stock up with supplies but also lots of places to eat if you don't fancy cooking. Steve and Kirsty the owners are very friendly people. Would certainly recommend The Cow Shed

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craggsmc
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An outstanding cottage in a fabulous location. Steve and Kirsty have created the perfect place to make the most of the wonderful views across Glen Garry. The cottage is very well equipped with everything needed for a relaxing stay. A lovely welcome pack is provided to get your holiday off to a great start and there are lots of information details from walks to places to eat. We can recommend coffee and cakes at the Watermill at Blair Athol and Cafe Calluna in Pitlochry. Pitlochry provided several lovely places for evening meals from the relaxed atmosphere of Victoria's to the 'fine dining' at Fonab Castle. Places of interest are too numerous to mention and you will find it difficult to fit everything in with one visit... you will certainly want to return again (both to the cottage and this beautiful part of Scotland) .
We have been coming to this area for many years and never tire of the stunning views and wonderful places to visit and cannot think of a better place to stay.
Once again many thanks to Kirsty and Steve for making a most memorable stay at the Cowshed.
Maggie and Colin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing