We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short break in the Acarsaid hotel”

Steakhouse at the Acarsaid
Ranked #8 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$39
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual dining serving the best in local & other Scottish produce Unfortunately The Steakhouse will be closed from 02 Jan 2017 but will REOPEN FRIDAY 27 JAN 2017
LYBSTER
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“short break in the Acarsaid hotel”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Staff were really excellent and the rooms were clean and decorated to a high standard, approx. two years since we stayed here but what a surprise how these people have lifted the whole hotel. The food in the evenings was very tasty and a delight how it was presented on the plates, Breakfast was every bit as good, we will definitely be returning here whenever we get an opportunity, thanks to all the staff for making our stay a great delight

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Steakhouse at the Acarsaid, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I am so pleased that you like what we have done with The Acarsaid, as I am sure you can appreciate, the place needed a full make over and I have to say all of us here are very proud of what has been acheived.
I hope that you will indeed be back to see us sometime soon - In the meantime I thank you for all your kind comments.

Best regards
Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    25
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fife
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top quality food”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent quality and presentation. A very good choice even if you are not a steak eater. Very imaginative menu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sondy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Steakhouse at the Acarsaid, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your comments - I can assure you it really does make a difference to us when people take the time to let us know how they enjoyed their visit - we look forward to seeing you again soon..

Kind regards

RICHARD

Richard Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We ate here whilst staying in the hotel and got an excellent deal through booking.com. The menu is limited on this deal but we thoroughly enjoyed red snapper and pork the first night and lamb the second night. Service from very attentive staff is superb. Highly recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank fraulyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Steakhouse at the Acarsaid, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Really appreciate you taking the time to write a quick review of the Steakhouse here at The Acarsaid.

Thank you for your very kind comments.

Kind regards
Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“On the same visit”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Fantastic & excellent value, service, food - probably one of the best steaks I've had...
Even if I wasn't staying here I would stop to have dinner when travelling the A9
A very enjoyable visit & a wonderful meal

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fernie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Steakhouse at the Acarsaid, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Really appreciate you taking the time to write a quick review of the Steakhouse here at The Acarsaid.

Thank you for your very kind comments.

Kind regards
Richard D Main
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed a meal in The Steakhouse on Saturday, with its varied menu offering an excellent choice throughout. The quality of the food and service was fantastic. The steaks, it has to be said, were among the best we have had the pleasure of eating - sincere compliments to the chef. Neighbouring diners were saying the same, so we highly recommend a visit for those steaks alone, as we were obviously not the only highly satisfied diners. The starters we chose were different and very tasty, as were the desserts, all washed down with a smooth and fruity house red. Attentive but not in any way intrusive staff members added to a great dining experience and good value for the quality offered...that's saying something from an Aberdeenshire couple!! It's a long way to go for a great steak but we're sure we will visit again when we are in Perthshire. Thank you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LornaKEllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Steakhouse at the Acarsaid, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello Again, Just to say thank you for the very kind comments - We really do hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Perthshire.

All the very best for 2014 & kind regards from us all at The Acarsaid..

RICHARD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steakhouse at the Acarsaid also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Steakhouse at the Acarsaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing