We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”
Review of Scoops - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scoops
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had lunch here ordered omelette and spicy bean burger portion chips and 2 drinks came to roughly £12.50. Food took a while and my only criticism, they have an ice cream fridge here which takes up a lot of room and if you sit at th e table near th e door the queues both for ice cream and to pay are right next to you, also staff a bit disorganised as to who is serving what. I would get rid of the ice cream fridge and change the cheese they use from that orange cheddar which seemed tasteless. Would go there again when in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonLolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went here for some brunch, the food was to very high standard, milkshakes are awesome, was also good value for money. Will defo be going back :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a light lunch and it was fantastic, staff were very friendly and the food was great and I felt very reasonable, will certainly be back on our next visit to Pitlochry

Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Brilliant I've cream parlour! We will definitely be back!

Very friendly staff, great ice cream and good value too. Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank danielallan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Clean,welcoming and good value.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Visited Scoops on a Saturday afternoon in February. Ordered snacks and coffee which were served quickly , efficiently and were just enough for a lunch time snack.would recommend and will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katrinamac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoops also viewed

Strath Tummel, Pitlochry
Grandtully, Pitlochry
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing