We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dundarach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dundarach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely place, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were very understanding and helpful. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast, the girls were lovely.
We were in the new part of the hotel which was well appointed and a lovely big room. Thanks for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ji57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    55
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
43
72
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Have stayed here a few times while visiting the Pitlochry Festival Theatre. Very friendly family hotel always given a warm welcome. Lovely old house in beautiful setting. Handy for visiting places of interest locally and within walking distance of the town.
Stall are very helpful and efficient, service and food excellent .
Will continue to return

Room Tip: If you can climb stairs rooms have good bright outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lovely hotel, stayed in original part, dark wooden four poster bed, comfortable, clean carpets throughout whole large room and bathroom. Very clean standard throughout. Nice meal and breakfast following morning, excellent views from most windows. Staff and owners very attentive, 5 minute walk to main street. Lovely view of gardens from our window. Would certainly stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: I think the newest part of hotel has the newest and most modern bedrooms, the original part of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is an hotel in its own grounds in Pitlochry. There is an old main house and a modern extension. I stayed in the old house and had a pleasant and attractive, bright room. The hotel has a good sized dining room, a comfortable lounge for relaxing and a decent bar. You can get a bar meal saving you the full dining room experience if that is your want. The hotel is well located for easy access to the town. Friendly staff all round. Excellent continental breakfast layout with all you could want as well as the cooked breakfast option. There did always seem to be a delay in waiting for the cooked breakfast for some reason but as I was in no rush not an issue for me. Overall I enjoyed the stay and would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desmondo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Was an overnight on route to inverness was great to have a good quiet night not far from main town area so a short walk if you wished the staff were great and food in the morning was fab so much to choose from helps to start your day a friendly smile and a great breakfast before heading north thankyou for a good night and hope to be back again soon JEFF

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Lovely old Victorian property, full of character. Comfortable, clean, well equipped bedroom in a modern wing of bedrooms, super outlook over gardens. Excellent staff, attention to detail. Good food. Good value. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebigbluewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a very good hotel in great need of capital investment, if it doesn't get it soon it will fail. This is quite sad because the staff are welcoming and pleasant and everything is spotlessly clean but they can't make up for the simple fact that the hotel as it stands is way past its sell by date. Mismatched basins and WCs, the shower was akin to a portaloo with a shower unit fitted, possibly passable at some point in time but not in 2013.

I would use again based on the staff and cleanliness of the place, certainly not the amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadster0560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.4 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundarach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundarach Hotel

Property: Dundarach Hotel
Address: Perth Road, Pitlochry PH16 5DJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dundarach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dundarach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dundarach Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing