We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craigatin House & Courtyard
Nearby Hotels
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$136
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood(Pitlochry)
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveller rating
1,508
65
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,508
65
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin and andreaapple pancakesb bporridgethe main houseauld smiddycourtyard roomfirst classhigh standardwarm welcomeguest housebreakfast room isboutique hotellovely gardenowners and staffbreakfast was deliciouswithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

we have just returned from a two night stay, in courtyard room no.14, after a very friendly welcome we were shown to our room which was lovely,tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean,the location was excellent and the house and gardens were stunning,The choice at breakfast was great and i can definitely recommend the smoked haddock omelette and of course the traditional scottish,as we were on our way home after a great weekend we received a phone call to say we had left one of our phones,it was put in the post and was delivered the next day many thanks to Martin,I would definitely recommend craigatin house,as thee place to stay in Pitlochry and we will be returning ourselves in the future.

Chary & steven

Room Tip: the web sight show's each individual room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz4258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigatinHouse, Manager at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hello shaz4258, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent two night stay in our Courtyard room No.14, thanks also for sharing on Tripadvisor. Pleased to hear the returned mobile phone arrived back with safely too. Thanks very much indeed for your kind comments, we hope you manage a return visit one day. Kind regards, Martin & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I had a great 2 night stay at Craigatin for my birthday. Despite delays in our travel and arriving later than we had anticipated they were very understanding and we got a great welcome and explanation of everything when we arrived. The room was great and very comfortable and nice and warm for our arrival.
Breakfast is in a fantastic conservatory like area with views out across the garden. The food available just backed up our enjoyment of the trip. I can recommend some great apple pancakes which I worked my way through both mornings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikras42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigatinHouse, Director of Sales at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello Ikras42, Thanks for your recent visit to Craigatin House for your birthday getaway, it was a pleasure having you staying with us and delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time. With best wishes from, Martin & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I spent Easter weekend at Craigatin. As ever a fabulous welcome from Andrea and we were delighted when we arrived at our room beautifully decorated, and a lovely chocolate Easter bunny with an Easter card giving a very personal touch. Breakfast was of a very high standard - would recommend the whisky porridge and very tasty Arnold omelette. Beautiful. Relaxing atmosphere with very well groomed garden with many places to sit , read and take the sun. Would recommend this fabulous Scottish retreat to anyone who enjoys a little piece of luxury.
Carolyn Dyer (Paisley)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigatinHouse, Manager at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi Carolyn D, Thanks very much for choosing to spend Easter 2014 with us at Craigatin House Pitlochry, what a great weekend it was with some unseasonally superb warm weather. Pleased to hear we have two more Whisky porridge and Arnold Bennett omelette converts too! Thanks for recommending us, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards and best wishes, Martin & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A beautiful 150 year old building in a stunning location - the owners have spared no expense to ensure that guests have a first class experience. We had my 88 year old mother with us and she was well looked after and her room had been carefully chosen for her convenience.
The decor was stunning- our room was very spacious and the bed was huge. All the materials used in the rooms were gorgeous - traditional but modern too!
We particularly liked the extension with the log burner which made a relaxing place to sit and read the papers and have a glass of wine in the evenings.
Agree with other guests comments about the breakfast- great choice and fresh ingredients. Best fried egg ever!
Would certainly recommend the Craigatin and would love to return one day in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Room 3 was spacious, quiet and the teal and chocolate decor scheme was stunning.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigatinHouse, General Manager at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello Xena W, Many thanks indeed for choosing to stay at Craigatin House for your recent family visit to Pitlochry. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for the kind comments on your room, our dining rooms and our breakfast, we do appreciate it. Hope you can make a return visit one day soon. With best wishes from Martin and Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I had a great 2 night stay at Craigatin last month. We were quite weary after an overnight international flight to London, then a flight to Edinburgh and the 1.5 hr drive from Edinburgh; so when we arrived, we couldn't have been more grateful that Martin let us into our room 2 hours ahead of check-in time. The room was clean, spacious and had a nice courtyard view. Martin was very helpful on Day 2 as well when we helped plan out our day (hikes/views & shopping- it was one of the best days of our trip). The breakfasts in the lovely, modern breakfast room were both very good (stick to traditional- my husband did not like the pancakes but otherwise everything was great!!). The service, room and location (walking distance to several restaurants) were perfect and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigatinHouse, General Manager at Craigatin House & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear laurenpk, Delighted to read you both had an excellent stay over in Pitlochry at Craigatin House, it was a pleasure having you with us! Also pleased you were able to get out and about to experience the multitude of fantastic things to see and do in this beautiful part of Highland Scotland. Sorry to hear Mr laurenpk didn't like his pancake that much, we do have five cooked breakfasts choices, see our website for all the different options. Pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and thanks again for staying with us. With kind regards, Martin and Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews