We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and Quality Accommodation”
Review of The Old Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Old Mill Inn
Ranked #3 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location and Quality Accommodation”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First class accommodation, good location, excellent helpful staff and very good food and service. We stayed in room 3 which was clean warm and cosy, and furnished to a very high standard. We had everything we needed for our stay. Only wish we could have stayed longer, next time we will make the Old Mill Inn our base.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGuinnesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    110
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
137
813
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We recently stayed here with few friends and got to say its a must u stay here, rooms great, food delicious and full Scottish breakfast you would find hard to better anywhere near. Staff especially elena couldn't make you anymore welcome or do enough for you.. 100% recommended...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

What a fantastic little hotel very central lovely inside and out good food excellent service staff were all very helpful they couldn't do enough for you a special mention for Elina what ever there paying her it isn't enough she is a total asset the rooms were great and had just recently been refurbed very tasteful and clean myself my husband and four friends had a great weekend can't wait to come back

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 3 and 4 all were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay with another two couples, We were welcomed by Alina she is a credit to her employers! very friendly and bubbly, rooms are beautiful, breakfast was excellent with a good choice, bar/ restaurant 1st class, I don't have any constructive criticism to give because everything was perfect! Thanks ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Spend a few days here with my aunt. Couldn't have asked for better service. Staff were so helpful and friendly. As my auntie was a bit frail they were so fantastic making sure she was comfortable. Had a slight problem with heating in room 7. Immediately they were on the ball. Fixed in a jiffy. The rooms are cosy and inviting. Good excellent.
All round fantastic place to stay. Re booked for August.
Many thanks guys.
Meg docherty.

Room Tip: Ask and you'll be given all the help needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently stayed at the old mill inn to mark a special birthday with my sister. There was a large group of us and the staff were so accommodating going out of their way to keep everyone happy. The rooms were impeccably clean, a lovely luxurious bed and everything you need to have for a weekend break at your fingertips, if it wasn't the attentive staff would be sure to help you out :-) Also worth mentioning it is very child friendly !
The weekend live music was excellent definitely a plus when we were celebrating a birthday, we didn't have to go looking for entertainment elsewhere it was all there for us! We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food is reasonably priced and delicious we never managed pudding either night as the starters and mains were so satisfying
On the whole we had a wonderful stay and will be returning!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This Inn is absolutely fantastic. We were welcomed by a lovely cheerful lady called Elena. The room was very clean, contemporary, finished to a high standard and a super size bed. Bar staff friendly and efficient. Dinner reasonably priced, well presented and tasty. Good choice of wines. Choice of breakfast was top class from fresh strawberries, raspberries to full Scottish and again staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone visiting. Well done to all staff for making our stay great and we will see you again.

Room Tip: Fantastic location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerryEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Mill Inn

Property: The Old Mill Inn
Address: Mill Lane, Pitlochry PH16 5BH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Mill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Mill Inn is a family owned hotel, offering excellent accommodation, food and service. Recently renovated to a high standard, The Old Mill Inn started life as a Corn Mill situated in the heart of the highland resort of Pitlochry. Winners of Inn of the Year 2014 at the Scottish Hotel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel Pitlochry
The Old Mill Inn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing