We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in Pitlochry”
Review of The Old Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Mill Inn
Ranked #3 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for five nights at the beginning of April. From beginning to end our stay was excellent.
Our bedroom (number one) was really good - the size certainly gave it the wow factor. The bathroom (with separate rain shower) was stocked with local products from the Highland Soap Company, a nice touch. By the way their shop is down the road!
The staff were very attentive - nothing too trivial.
Breakfast was delicious - from fresh fruit and cheeses to a tasty cooked Scottish breakfast made using local produce. What we ate from the restaurant menu was cooked very well. Our only criticism was that for five days there wasn't enough choice.
Overall, a brilliant hotel and one we would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of April and were most impressed with the high standard of customer service, attention to detail and the facilities at the Old Mill Inn. We stayed two nights in room no.5, and it was simply gorgeous. Very clean, beautifully decorated- it felt like a proper retreat!! The meals we had over the course of our stay we're fantastic- plenty of choice on the menu, and the staff were most attentive. As we stayed over a weekend, we got to experience the live bands on offer, firstly "last orders" on the Friday night, then "the red pine timber company" on the Saturday night- both great to listen and dance to, and certainly appeared to draw and hold the crowds all evening. Definitely will return, and definitely will tell my friends about this gem of a place! Thankyou for a brilliant stay!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Great two night visit. Staff excellent and very efficient. Log stove great after a cold day walking in the beautiful countryside. Food was top cuisine. Great live music at the weekend. Rooms very comfortable. Will be back soon. Thanks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

lovely wee place had tried to stay last visit down but was always fully booked .
staff were exellent (anja is stronger than she looks lol as she told me )
booked a meal and drinks good scottish breakfast
will be back

only regret small car park !

Room Tip: would reccomend if you can get a booking friendly staff , enjoyed the break thanks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here with family to celebrate my 50th birthday and the experience was fantastic. The welcome and attention from staff on arrival and throughout our stay was friendly and professional. The bedrooms are modern and decorated to a high standard, they are well equipped for all your needs. The bar provided a nice place for us to chill out as a family during the day but in the evening stepped it up a gear with the excellent live music. The fact that locals come and go from the bar during the day is a reflection of the service provided in the Old Mill. The selection of meals throughout the day caters for all and food is of a high standard - this includes a wide selection of breakfast options! We had an amazing family weekend and will definitely return to the Old Mill Inn. Well done to the excellent staff and attentive owners for providing a very high standard of customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First class accommodation, good location, excellent helpful staff and very good food and service. We stayed in room 3 which was clean warm and cosy, and furnished to a very high standard. We had everything we needed for our stay. Only wish we could have stayed longer, next time we will make the Old Mill Inn our base.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGuinnesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We recently stayed here with few friends and got to say its a must u stay here, rooms great, food delicious and full Scottish breakfast you would find hard to better anywhere near. Staff especially elena couldn't make you anymore welcome or do enough for you.. 100% recommended...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Mill Inn

Address: Mill Lane, Pitlochry PH16 5BH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £117 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Mill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Mill Inn is a family owned hotel, offering excellent accommodation, food and service. Recently renovated to a high standard, The Old Mill Inn started life as a Corn Mill situated in the heart of the highland resort of Pitlochry. Winners of Inn of the Year 2014 at the Scottish Hotel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel Pitlochry
The Old Mill Inn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing