We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Edradour Distillery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$625.22*
and up
Tour to the Queen's View, Pitlochry, and the Sma' Glen from St. Andrews
Ranked #1 of 40 things to do in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

What a super place. You pay £7.50 and get an hours tour, a tulip tasting glass and two drams. If you buy a tea or coffee you also get to keep the cup! Helen was our guide and she did a great job explaining how the distillery worked. Her family farmed the local fields too so some great local links with the countryside. Once finished you can go into the tasting room where each dram is £2.50. This is excellent value for such a quality product. Highly recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pussnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,043
    219
    49
    27
    54
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wee dram”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Enjoy a wee dram and a tour of this wee distillery. This is the smallest distillery in Scotland and definitely the prettiest. We haven't been here for a few years, the distillery looks the same but the visitors centre has improved immensely.The staff are exellent, nothing too much trouble. The tour was very good and the guide explained everything clearly, we had a mixture of nationalities and I believe everyone understood what was happening. Definitly a 5 star

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“no comparable with other distilleries”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our 3rd time we visited Edradour distillery. We knew that the distillery was taken over by someone else, but not for the better it seemed. Personnel was rude. A guard outside and one of the distillery persons were gossiping out loud about some visitors. To go to the toilet, you had to pay the fee for the tour!!! 7,50 GBP !!! Tasting was not possible. Unless the ownership changes again, we will never visit Edradour again. A most disappointing experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GlennVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Enjoyable tour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was the only only distillery we visited in Scotland and we enjoyed the experience. The distillery is picturesque, the tour informative and the samples tasty! In my opinion even those who don't consider themselves whisky drinkers would enjoy a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheDayhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have a wee dram, or two!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The smallest distillery in Scotland is also the most sincere! We took the guided tour, and our tour guide was fantastic - made me very proud to be Scottish!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cinderella530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edradour Distillery also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Edradour Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing