We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House
Ranked #32 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

very big room but it was dated.could have done with a good clean ,dust all over. good breakfast and very friendly lady .outside was a mass of weeds and strong smell of dog pee

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pep67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    33
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
48
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I wasnt overly impressed and would not stay there again.The room was massive however the furnishings were dated and the cleanliness of the room was questionable.
I was able to write a message on the dust on the frame of the two big chairs and did not appreciate the cobwebs.
The premises are currently for sale and perhaps the owners have taken the eye of the ball.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacPScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed for one night (sadly) on our return trip from staying on South Uist and South Harris; we love this place. Booked the 'Purple Room' again, very spacious, fabulous views from the main bedroom and from the bath! Rachel and her husband our wonderful, friendly hosts. The building is steeped in history and wonderful views which we shared a passion for. Once again I can't praise this accommodation highly enough. Superb way of rounding off a special holiday. Excellent sleep and breakfast set us up for the last leg of the journey home. This place would be excellent to stay for a week - wish we had the time! Many thanks to Rachel and her husband for their hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burn-Rubber-1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paisley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Great hotel and the views are fantastic. The purple room at the top of the hotel was superb and the four poster bed was a class touch. Breakfast was great and the hostess was extremely welcoming and friendly.
The restaurant across the road (The Logierait Inn) was booked by the hotel and was excellent value for money.
All in all, a great hotel in a great location and would advise a visit here strongly.
A definite recommendation for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chalkyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This was booked last minute with my husband as a wee getaway for a change of scenery. We arrived at about 8pm outwith the 4pm - 7pm booking in time. We had phoned Rachael the owner to let her know. She was very welcoming and the room was very warm and cozy. The room itself was large and spacious and the facilities were fantastic. I have limited mobility and the room we had had its own entrance via french doors and also a wet room shower. We also had access to a sitting room for guests only which had a tv and dvd player and also a Wii which we were told we could use. We had a great nights sleep the room was immaculate and the beds very warm and comfortable. We were asked when we would like breakfast and the breakfast was delicious and of good quality. When my husband advised he had not been able to have a bath fora while due to my disability and the fact we have a wet room at home Rachael gave hime the keys of an unoccupied room for him to have a soak - a nice touch and very thoutful. We have used various B and B's over the years and it will be very diffucult to match the experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmileco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Me and my husband stayed for one night Saturday coming back from Isle of Harris. We weren't sure if they did evening meals so rang when we arrived in Pitlochry, the lady explained the owner was away and we were the only people staying so evening meals were not on that night. We got some supplies and headed on to the Guest House. On arrival we were met with a friendly greeting by the owner's mum, showed us the 'Purple Room' which we had booked ahead. There is a lovely dining room, which she said we could use to eat our food we have brought with us and there was a selection of drinks on offer, you just needed to fill in the 'honesty book'. It was a warm evening and so chose to sit in the garden and have our food and drinks, with a very pleasant view. The room was very large and comfortable, with armchairs and an ensuite bathroom. Good quality bedding and towels, and lots of hot water, a bath with a view! The owner's mum checked with us that everything was ok and talked to us about the history of the building, which was fascinating looking at the old documents. There are many internal stairs but there is a room adapted for those with mobility difficulties on the entrance level although there are several steps to the entrance of the building. We had an excellent nights sleep and our host cooked us a most wonderful Scottish breakfast which we had in the spacious dining area. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burn-Rubber-1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My husband, his family and I had a really nice stay at Cuil-an-Daraich. The guest house was a 2-minute drive into Pitlochry which sits on truly stunning loches, rolling mountains and all good that is Scotland. The owner of the guest house was very kind and she makes a great Scottish breakfast. The rooms were simple and clean and the house sits on stunning land.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess_Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
4.5 mi away
Moulin Hotel
Moulin Hotel
#14 of 18 in Pitlochry
518 reviews
4.3 mi away
Craigvrack
Craigvrack
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Brolly Inn
Red Brolly Inn
#1 of 1 in Ballinluig
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#8 of 66 in Pitlochry
792 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#1 of 66 in Pitlochry
596 reviews
4.2 mi away
Annslea Guest House
Annslea Guest House
#34 of 66 in Pitlochry
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House

Property: Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House
Address: Logierait, Pitlochry PH9 0LH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-An-Daraich Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing