We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
66
42
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
42
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurple roomfour poster bedpoor housestayed herehonesty barminute drivebreakfast roomtriple roomfull scottish breakfastlarge ensuitenice stayfriendly hostslovely viewlocal walksbreakfast was deliciousnice roomwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A very comfortable guest house in a lovely old building. Gret views over the river Tay. Rachael and her lovely son looked after us very well. the rooms were huge and very well appointed with excellent facilities. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We only stayed for 1 night on a short trip to the highlands and we were very hapy with our choice. The room was large with great views and an ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and the owner was very welcoming. There is also a good pub within walking distance so you don't need the car when parked up for the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPS77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I had an unexpected 4 days at leisure and decided to spend them near Dunkeld. This was my 2nd choice of B&B, based on previous reviews here -- my 1st choice wasn't available -- but I'll stay here again if I return to the area. Rachel is a marvelous hostess and will do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and engaging. Don't be surprised if you start to feel like family. She lent me a booklet about local walks and had walking sticks and big umbrellas to lend as well. Her advice on where to eat dinner and on the scenic route back to Glasgow was spot-on.

Like some other guests, I would have preferred a cafetierre of coffee, rather than making each small cup in the very modern machine, but I can't think of other suggestions. Rachel is vegetarian herself and so is sensitive to the needs of those who want grilled tomatoes -- but not from the meat grill -- and very able to accommodate both those who want large breakfasts and those who prefer something lighter.

My favorite thing was having a cup of tea in the breakfast room/lounge after dinner, going through my photos from the day. The view of the river was just stunning. I could have watched it go by for hours.

If you stay here, be sure to walk down to visit the church and stroll across the bridge to get the view from the other side. A good choice for dinner is the Inn on the Tay, 3-4 miles away in Grandtully.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Peach Room, which is on the same level as the dining room and accessible via a ramp from the parking lot. Very handy for anyone with luggage, but a real boon to someone in a wheelchair, as there is also a full roll-in shower.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunyazade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stayed here with 2 other friends and we were salmon fishing on the river.

Early breakfasts, facilities were superb, can't recommend enough!
4 star accommodation and Rachel who owns the place is most accommodating.
Anyone wishing to find accommodation in this area could do a lot worse than book here.

Brilliant!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotel_raconteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. Great value for money. Welcoming owner, luxurious room, breath taking view of Tay out of the windows and decent breakfast for a vegetarian. Would have loved some fresh coffee rather than from the vending machine and ready toast on the table rather than self service from a basket of bread and a toaster. But definitely one of the better places around to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaroop_Gururaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews