We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House
Ranked #27 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Needed a relaxing break this was it. The owner Rachael allocated great big room,nice warm and cosy. Bed comfy. Excellent choice at breakfast. Was left in disturbed but the owner was at hand if I needed anything. Perfect relaxation.Thanks Rachael
Beautiful location just watched the river go by!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank shirlmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I submitted the previous review 'bed like a bag of spanners' and following on from this, Rachael, the owner has contacted me directly to apologise for the unsatisfactory stay we recently had. She assures me that she has replaced the bed in the 'purple room' and has offered us a complimentary stay. I intend to take her up on her offer and will be more than happy to submit a further review based on my next stay. hope this review helps potential travellers. :) Its great to hear that our views have been take on board and now dealt with.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraferguson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I shall start of with the positives as I believe I am a fairly easy to please individual. The owner, Rachel is welcoming and lovely, the actual building, steeped in history is also pretty impressive and breakfast was more than satisfactory situated in a pleasant conservatory with stunning views. Now to the negatives, if you want a good nights sleep here please avoid 'the purple room'! I booked this property for my partners birthday whilst visiting the enchanted forrest. Not only did the four poster bed squeak beyond belief aka with every turn, the mattress was exceptionally lumpy and the pillows lacked any form of filling to say the least.Both my partner and I struggled so much with the uncomfortable sleep that I had to sleep in the single bed!! Needless to say I dont expect to have to sleep in a seperate bed to my partner when away for a romantic weekend. My mum had stayed in the same room only two nights prior and had warned us to expect such but wondering if she may have been overly critical I chose to make up my own mind. It was a shocking experience one of which I have thankfully never experienced before - I am a frequent traveller with work and have never experienced anything of such poor standard particularly with beds! We did mention the above to Rachel who very surprisingly never offered any form of goodwill gesture, which was disappointing. Had i not prepaid with travel republic i would have refused to pay anything apart from the excellent breakfast! Be warned and if you choose this property either ensure they have replaced their existing beds or pay on departure. Good luck!

Room Tip: Avoid the purple room unless bed has been replaced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraferguson492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A little run down, but excellent value. We stayed one night in the purple room to get the four poster
It was lovely but the bed squeaks. Full Scottish breakfast is served in a pretty conservatory. A car is essential if staying here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here one night only midweek. The b&b was very comfortable and clean / warm.
Friendly owner.... The logierait inn is a terrific local restaurant within walking distance and we'll worth a visit for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My daughter was fascinated by the beautiful purple princess room.
The view from the room was absolutely stunning. The location was quite central with access to restaurents and main roads.
It was a wonderful stay and Rachel's service extended to us during our full stay is highly appreciated and comendable

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank flowersl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A very comfortable guest house in a lovely old building. Gret views over the river Tay. Rachael and her lovely son looked after us very well. the rooms were huge and very well appointed with excellent facilities. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitlochry
3.9 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
475 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
409 reviews
7 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
704 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dalshian Guest House
Dalshian Guest House
#11 of 65 in Pitlochry
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Brolly Inn
Red Brolly Inn
#1 of 1 in Ballinluig
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House

Address: Logierait, Pitlochry PH9 0LH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cuil an Daraich, a family run guest house, providing accommodation near Pitlochry, in the Heart of Scotland. Come and enjoy the “home from home” relaxed atmosphere in this recently refurbished, imposing 19th Century property. Cuil an Daraich enjoys elevated views over the River Tay, nestled in the picturesque village of Logierait, ideally situated for exploring all the delights of Highland Perthshire. Comprising of five en-suite bedrooms and a relaxing lounge/dining area the guest house is spacious and airy but small enough to offer an intimate and welcoming atmosphere. Within walking distance of the nearest village, Cuil an Daraich appeals to both the adventurous visitor and those simply seeking a highland retreat away from the hustle and bustle of “real life”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-An-Daraich Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing