We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Theatre break at Beinn Bhracaigh”
Review of Beinn Bhracaigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beinn Bhracaigh
Ranked #11 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Theatre break at Beinn Bhracaigh”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Host very welcoming to a lovely place nothing too much trouble, and the honesty bar was a good touch. Next time. Breakfast second to none, loved the potato stack! Would certainly use it again. There are lovely views and outside seats and tables which must be lovely in the warmer weather.

Room Tip: Watch Dee, people up above were noisy on the floor. Not the owners fault they got up at 6.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobsheDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear RobsheDunfermline,

Thank you for your TA review.

Regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    28
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
233
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a great stay here in early January. Perfect location, easy walk to town centre. Rooms had fantastic views across the valley, they were also spotlessly clean with comfy beds and crisp linens. The idea of a courtesy bar is great, it has a super atmosphere and the owners made us feel extremely welcome. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveAtherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear SteveAtherton,

Nice to hear that you enjoyed the house and all the facilities including the `Honesty Bar` with our 50+ Malts.

Hope to see you all again very soon.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langbank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice little Hotel - B & B just a short walk from centre of town. Super host and nice family business in a quiet area of village. Rooms excellent, great view to the hills. Liked the refreshing idea of an 'Honesty Bar' where you can purchase drinks and snacks and simply log them in a book. Cosy modern rooms. Would certainly visit again

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have great view to the hills over the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookiekips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Cookiekips,

Thank you for the review.

Regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnesswood
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to stay for the Winter Words book festival and came across this place. We were very pleased with our room and had a great breakfast with lovely views from the dining room. As the weather was bad when we arrived we were glad to sit in the bar and not go out in the rain. The bar is run on a honesty basis. The location was quiet and only a short walk from the village centre. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place to others and come back again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Neil4993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Neil4993,

Thank you for the kind TA review, we look forward to seeing you for the next Winter Words in 2015, if not beforehand.

Regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A group of us stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast and would certainly recommend it to anyone - we will definitely be returning. The inside of the building is very well presented from the entrance hall, to the bar, into the communal areas and, of course, the bedrooms. The views from the inside are stunning, as are the views from the front garden. The breakfast is something you cannot afford to miss - you'll be spoilt for choice and 'delightfully satisfied'. Last but not least, the family who own and run this establishment are extremely welcoming and will make your stay very enjoyable. Pitlochry itself is beautiful with something for everyone in the town or the surrounding areas. All in all, we really did have a great time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Lovely New Years break here. Very nice decoration throughout. Rooms quiet, clean and spacious. Excellent service, nothing was a bother. 5 minute walk from pitlochry centre with ample parking. Breakfast great and the honesty bar was a great feature with plenty of choice - we will definately try next time we are back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Suzic12,

Great to hear that you enjoyed Hogmanay 2013 with us & hope to see you return again to repeat again for 2014.

Very best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Second visit to this bed and breakfast and once again we were not disappointed. The accommodation is very tastefully decorated and at this time of the year very festive. It is spotless and very comfortable. The owners are very welcoming and accommodating. The view from all rooms is stunning. Breakfast choices are excellent, of good quality and plentiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapper102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear sapper102,

Great to see you both return again to us. A little puzzled that you scored `location` 4 / 5 - after all you had stayed once before & we had not moved!

None the less we hope to see you next year.

Regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.1 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#2 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beinn Bhracaigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beinn Bhracaigh

Property: Beinn Bhracaigh
Address: 14 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, Sleep, Relax and enjoy the comforts of Beinn Bhracaigh - a hidden wee gem in a quiet enclave of Pitlochry. This tasteful Victorian Country House built in 1889 yet sympathetically extended and decorated with a blend of Antique and Contemporary Style to provide a truly memorable bed and breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beinn Bhracaigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beinn Bhracaigh Hotel Pitlochry
Beinn Bhracaigh Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing